Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oceanside NY

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location, Room facilities
Cons: Room lighting inadequate
Location: Cradle of Avaition and other museums anf Roosevelt Field Mall nearby
Very pleasant stay, facilities and staff are very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Posted Dec 27, 2014
We went for an evening without kids to celebrate our anniversary and it was just devine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fancy stay for the holiday

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Stayed over Christmas and front desk staff was extremely warm and thoughtful. Hotel was decorated nicely for the holidays and the bar looked really fun although I didn't get a chance to go. My room was like a really nice, fancy Long Island apartment. The bed, the counters and bathroom were especially impressive. Very nice bathroom products, big tv. I had a penthouse room and really enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel, one problem

Posted Dec 25, 2014
every thing was 5 star except for one front desk person who would not let a Chinese delivery guy go up to my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great and beautiful hotel nicely located.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Our experience with all the staff of the hotel from check in to check out was wonderful. Our room was modern and comfortable. We felt completely at ease during our stay. Would recommend the hotel to the best of friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Garden City Hotel a great stay

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Wonderful room - spacious, clean, and modern. Breakfast was splendid, as was dinner in the Polo Lounge. Very friendly, accommodating staff. Overall a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lack of attention to important detail

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The hotel knew we were traveling with small children, they were not booked to capacity (or anywhere near it) and they gave us a room right near a band that played until almost midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcusfrom Old Saybrook CT

Thanks

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MARIA N

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allan B.from Mexico City

Great value!

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel is going through some renovations, it does it's best to provide solid service. The hotel is conveniently located in a great neighborhood, it is easily accessible to get to NYC, airports, etc. It is a great value.