Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Hague NL

Worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: close to the beach
You sdon't get what they advertise with ) completlely refurbished ' Not true.Look at some photo┬┤s on the site!! I paid for 2 nights but left after 1 noght- I asked for money back with the owner and he refused. So I make a claim for one noght return of my money $ 200-night through expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Historic & well located, needs a complete makeover

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Needs a complete makeover. Everything.
This is a very historic building and the location is great. It is an easy walk from the Westhampton shops. One really wants to like it. I could not. I am fine with a little flaking paint in a B&B - that is not uncommon. I don't need perfection when I stay at a B&B. This B&B, however, crossed over the line from charming to delapidated and by quite a bit. Maybe in the main house it is different, but in the outbuilding in which my room was situated, the windows were rotted shut and the carpets filthy and appallingly so. I really try to give owners of B&Bs the benefit of the doubt but I can't this time. I paid top dollar over the Labor Day Weekend and just did not get value-for-money. Also, the breakfast was forgettable. I don't do a lot of reviews but feel obligated to do so for this place. Stay away until they do some serious upgrading. I completely understand that the economics of B&Bs are different but here there is just too much deferred maintenance to overlook and it was an overpriced and very disappointing stay. Sad - this place could be so amazing with some TLC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

overpriced, underperforming B&B

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Free wifi
Cons: room amenities, food/drink rules, breakfast quality/choice
Location: Location is good, close to restaurants and shops
This B&B was a big disappointment. We expected much better for the price. The room was tiny and poorly furnished, shower but no bath, no food or drink allowed in the room. There was not even a glass or plastic cup for water! The breakfast was a self-service continental (store-bought english muffins or cereal), set up in a small space. One toaster and microwave, but both couldn't be operated at the same time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Worst Inn I have stayed at. It was a dirty hostel not a Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice B&B

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room.
Cons: Update of the guest rooms...basics like plumbing, and painting window sills.
Location: Great location. Walk to town, short ride to the beach.
This was a very nice B&B. The staff was friendly, the room was very clean. It was close to the beach, and beach passes were provided. There was a very nice continental breakfast each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maggie epstein

Hotel simple but very clean near the beach

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Wonderful breakfasr included and one block to the main street we really enjoy the hotel We recommended my room have a little terrace very cozzy bed confortable A wonderful hotel!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Lovely, friendly, helpful staff. Very relaxed, pleasant atmosphere and country ambience. Room itself was rather spartan and bed linens, cover past their prime, but comfy. Overall, enjoyed our stay and well worth the reasonable price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Run run run. How come do they charge so much ?

Posted Jul 20, 2014
A nightmare! Dirty and slumpy. How dare do they charge almost $300 for this horrible tiny room. I will not go back again. I could not even use their sheets as I was afraid to catch anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a lot of work

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Stained furniture and rugs. Bathroom was ridiculously small. Living room was had beat up furniture and a filthy piece of carpet. Very uncomfortable. Outside needs painting. Front porch looks like a second hand clothing store during the day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Only stay here if nothing else is available

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hostel style B&B. Stayed in room 6 up sagging stairs with worn carpet with a comfortable king bed, but the room is completely devoid of any charm. I've never seen such a sparsely furnished room with such shabby run down furniture in a B&B. The floor's finish was completely worn away. Small bathroom with tiny Dixie cups that leak overnight for water, but they do provide big bottles of liquid soap, lotion, shampoo and conditioner. Good towels changed each day. Lighting was surprisingly good and the air conditioner was good, but the window unit was extremely noisy. The room was a decent size so had room for big suitcases. Desk and chair, but no other seating. No problem sleeping at night, but the inn was quite noisy in the morning. Breakfast was decent - buffet style with fruit salad; cold and instant hot cereal; bagels; muffins; juice; coffee but only sweet herbal tea. Breakfast room is a pretty sterile affair but clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. Wi-fi very poor. First night easy to connect, but couldn't connect at all the next day. The only reason to stay is the location, the inexpensive price and the fact that early in the season nothing else is open midweek.