Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Hague NL

Worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: close to the beach
You sdon't get what they advertise with ) completlely refurbished ' Not true.Look at some photo┬┤s on the site!! I paid for 2 nights but left after 1 noght- I asked for money back with the owner and he refused. So I make a claim for one noght return of my money $ 200-night through expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Historic & well located, needs a complete makeover

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Needs a complete makeover. Everything.
This is a very historic building and the location is great. It is an easy walk from the Westhampton shops. One really wants to like it. I could not. I am fine with a little flaking paint in a B&B - that is not uncommon. I don't need perfection when I stay at a B&B. This B&B, however, crossed over the line from charming to delapidated and by quite a bit. Maybe in the main house it is different, but in the outbuilding in which my room was situated, the windows were rotted shut and the carpets filthy and appallingly so. I really try to give owners of B&Bs the benefit of the doubt but I can't this time. I paid top dollar over the Labor Day Weekend and just did not get value-for-money. Also, the breakfast was forgettable. I don't do a lot of reviews but feel obligated to do so for this place. Stay away until they do some serious upgrading. I completely understand that the economics of B&Bs are different but here there is just too much deferred maintenance to overlook and it was an overpriced and very disappointing stay. Sad - this place could be so amazing with some TLC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

overpriced, underperforming B&B

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Free wifi
Cons: room amenities, food/drink rules, breakfast quality/choice
Location: Location is good, close to restaurants and shops
This B&B was a big disappointment. We expected much better for the price. The room was tiny and poorly furnished, shower but no bath, no food or drink allowed in the room. There was not even a glass or plastic cup for water! The breakfast was a self-service continental (store-bought english muffins or cereal), set up in a small space. One toaster and microwave, but both couldn't be operated at the same time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Worst Inn I have stayed at. It was a dirty hostel not a Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice B&B

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room.
Cons: Update of the guest rooms...basics like plumbing, and painting window sills.
Location: Great location. Walk to town, short ride to the beach.
This was a very nice B&B. The staff was friendly, the room was very clean. It was close to the beach, and beach passes were provided. There was a very nice continental breakfast each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maggie epstein

Hotel simple but very clean near the beach

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Wonderful breakfasr included and one block to the main street we really enjoy the hotel We recommended my room have a little terrace very cozzy bed confortable A wonderful hotel!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Lovely, friendly, helpful staff. Very relaxed, pleasant atmosphere and country ambience. Room itself was rather spartan and bed linens, cover past their prime, but comfy. Overall, enjoyed our stay and well worth the reasonable price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Run run run. How come do they charge so much ?

Posted Jul 20, 2014
A nightmare! Dirty and slumpy. How dare do they charge almost $300 for this horrible tiny room. I will not go back again. I could not even use their sheets as I was afraid to catch anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a lot of work

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Stained furniture and rugs. Bathroom was ridiculously small. Living room was had beat up furniture and a filthy piece of carpet. Very uncomfortable. Outside needs painting. Front porch looks like a second hand clothing store during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Astoria, ny

Cozy Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, cozy rooms, nice breakfast, located just by Main street...
Cons: Adjust the shower temperature, it is not steady warm.
Location: Nice restaurants and bank around the corner
We loved staying at the Grassmere. The service was great: since the booking of it until the check out! The staff accommodated us as I had previously booked a room for two and later on changed to 3 people in a room. We had to leave at 3pm, so we checked out and left our bags there to pick up later. Upon arrival we were hosted by a friendly receptionist who offered us a glass of wine. Our room was so cozy and spacious facing the back, and the bed very comfortable! The breakfast was included, and I tell you, there no stinginess there. There was plenty of food with a staff refilling it often. We seat outside to eat breakfast by long tall shadowy three where we could feel the breeze and smell the nature. They also have a basketball area, a swing and sold exercising clothing! The hotel is just half block from Main street where you find major restaurants and CVS, so it is in a great location. We all left there with a feeling of leaving a grandma's house which you never want to leave: clean, cozy and caring! We loved it!