Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wien

nettes country house hotel,

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: gemütliche, ruhige country-atmosphäre. nettes, sehr bemühtes personal. ideale ausgangsposition um die hamptons kennenzulernen: allerdings mit pkw.
Cons: buchung war o.k.
Location: siehe oben
grassnere inn ist schon in die jahre gekommen: wird von - auch in die jahre gekommenem - personal mit großem herz betreut. besitzer peter kaplan mühte sich redlich uns ein nettes zimmer zu geben. sehr gemütliche und freundliche athmosphäre durch die älteren verantwortlichen leute in rezeption und zimmerservice. standard von rooms und art von lounge - gleichzeitg breakfast room - ist einfach, aber sauber und ausreichend. ideale lage zum kleinen village westhampton gleich um die ecke bzw. zum tollen beach in 25 min gehdistanz. rent a car für tagestour in die hamptons durch fa. enterprise ist empfehlenswert, da hol- und bringservice kostenlos angeboten wird. mittelklasse pkw incl. navi ca. 130 dollar. perfekte hilfestellung durch grassmere inn bei der organisation - danke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Schönes Haus in schlechtem Zustand

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Das Personal ist weitestgehend sehr freundlich. Es sind nur 15 Minuten Fussweg zum herrlichen Strand.
Cons: Renovierung des Hauses (neue Betten, neue Teppiche, neue sanitäre Einrichtungen etc.)
Location: Die Adresse Beach Lane sagt schon alles. Die Umgebung besteht aus hübschen Villen und die Main Street mit Einkaufsmöglichkeiten ist direkt um die Ecke
Natürlich war es ein Schnäppchen in den Hamptons und das Gemeinschaftsbad hatten wir vorher auch akzeptiert. Allerdings lag die letzte Renovierung bestimmt schon Jahrzehnte zurück und das Hotel verliert dadurch doch sehr stark an Wohlfühlfaktor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Grassmere Inn Saved Our Vacation!

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Overall peaceful, serene and beachy ambience. Friendliness of staff.
Cons: The Wifi connection is not great but it added to our mellow stay as we were able to disconnect.
Location: The Margarita Grille had delicious cantina-style food and drinks accompanied by a great staff! Can't be beat while on a summer getaway!
When torrential rain ruined our camping plans, we booked 2 nights at the Grassmere Inn last minute. The price was reasonable and from the moment we called to confirm our reservation, we were met with incredible friendliness and hospitality. The room was immaculate, very bright and comfortable. We really felt at home. Even though it was rainy, we still enjoyed the lovely town of Westhampton which was steps away from the Grassmere. Peter, Bruce and Ritz made sure our stay was above and beyond what we could have hoped for. We will definitely be returning! Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice unpretentious inn but nothing fancy

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Quaint
We payed top dollar for this room on Memorial Day weekend but it was clean and charming. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

walking distance to town, love that!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: casual & easy...
Location: Best location!!
The rooms were re-done since last year, look so nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeffrey from Brooklyn, NY

A Gem

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the Grassmere in early February, during the offseason, and found the owner Peter Kaplan and the concierge Bruce to be warm and accommodating. The inn is a charming old building and is well described in the listing. Negative reviewers seem to have been expecting a different experience (and a different hotel). I would recommend the Grassmere to anyone who appreciates well maintained buildings with a history. This is not a generic modern hotel; it's a gem from another era.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vic from Hamptons

Nice and clean.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and clean, as described. Close to town and activities.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherst, NH

Comfortable, convenient, and clean.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Reasonanably priced, clean, not fancy smamchy.
Cons: It's in a 135 year old building. Things creak, the rooms are small, radiator heat, leaky windows, all part of the charm of an old building.
Location: Near beach, walk to town, tennis.
Not fancy but clean and comfortable. Because it was post season and a Sunday night there were few guests. People who book on-line generally are placed in the annex in the back, but because of the few patrons on our night, we were upgraded to the main house 3rd floor. It's a hike up the stairs, but the corner front room was sunny, clean, with an attached bath and large closet. The inn is old (1880's) and has its own charm and character. Wi-Fi and analog TV worked fine. The inn is easy walking distance to the Main Street of the village. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was simple consisting of bagels, yogurt, juice, and English muffins. At $89, the price was a lot less than in other area lodgings. We would stay here again if we come back to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vasiliy from Санкт-Петербург

Уютный отель

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Если вы хотите почувствовать дух колониальной америки 19-го века, то вам сюда. Уютно, просто, в центре маленького тихого городка. Рядом много магазинов и несколько кафе в шаговой доступности, до океана 5 минут на машине.