Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Inn's HIGHLIGHT: Its owner!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
Atmosphere more than welcoming! The Inn's owner is a delightful gentleman, always, always wearing a contagious smile and more than eager to be of assistance. I arrive there around 11:00am, and he, immediately, kindly checked me in, without having to wait for the official check-in time. A nice touch! My Room (No. 5) was very clean and the bed comfortable. As for the bathroom, specifically the sink and the bathtub, both are in desperate need of cosmetic. I had no doubt that they were clean, like the rest of the room, but the enamel is so, so deteriorated, that the cleanliness is not that transparent...That was the only BUT. The location is ideal - two blocks from the town of Westhampton - full of tempting shopping, excellent restaurants, night entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel, bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Very accomadating staff
Close to the beach, very comfortable. Check in was fast and we had our choice of two different rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Suffolk New York

Bed and breakfast was a close walk to town.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The king size bed was firm and comfortable. The room was clean.
Cons: They are in the process of updating the ammenaties, a work in progress,but still pleasant.
Location: A short walk to town and a 15 min walk to beach. West Hampton theatre has many shows which you can coordinate with your stay. Bring your bikes, great
There was an excellent Mexican restaurant in town as well as an exceptional bakery. RiteAid right around corner, all a short walk from B&B. The beach was 9/10 of mile from the front steps. We rode bikes on dune road, which was the road that bordered the beach. It was tranquil.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wien

nettes country house hotel,

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: gemütliche, ruhige country-atmosphäre. nettes, sehr bemühtes personal. ideale ausgangsposition um die hamptons kennenzulernen: allerdings mit pkw.
Cons: buchung war o.k.
Location: siehe oben
grassnere inn ist schon in die jahre gekommen: wird von - auch in die jahre gekommenem - personal mit großem herz betreut. besitzer peter kaplan mühte sich redlich uns ein nettes zimmer zu geben. sehr gemütliche und freundliche athmosphäre durch die älteren verantwortlichen leute in rezeption und zimmerservice. standard von rooms und art von lounge - gleichzeitg breakfast room - ist einfach, aber sauber und ausreichend. ideale lage zum kleinen village westhampton gleich um die ecke bzw. zum tollen beach in 25 min gehdistanz. rent a car für tagestour in die hamptons durch fa. enterprise ist empfehlenswert, da hol- und bringservice kostenlos angeboten wird. mittelklasse pkw incl. navi ca. 130 dollar. perfekte hilfestellung durch grassmere inn bei der organisation - danke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Schönes Haus in schlechtem Zustand

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Das Personal ist weitestgehend sehr freundlich. Es sind nur 15 Minuten Fussweg zum herrlichen Strand.
Cons: Renovierung des Hauses (neue Betten, neue Teppiche, neue sanitäre Einrichtungen etc.)
Location: Die Adresse Beach Lane sagt schon alles. Die Umgebung besteht aus hübschen Villen und die Main Street mit Einkaufsmöglichkeiten ist direkt um die Ecke
Natürlich war es ein Schnäppchen in den Hamptons und das Gemeinschaftsbad hatten wir vorher auch akzeptiert. Allerdings lag die letzte Renovierung bestimmt schon Jahrzehnte zurück und das Hotel verliert dadurch doch sehr stark an Wohlfühlfaktor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Grassmere Inn Saved Our Vacation!

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Overall peaceful, serene and beachy ambience. Friendliness of staff.
Cons: The Wifi connection is not great but it added to our mellow stay as we were able to disconnect.
Location: The Margarita Grille had delicious cantina-style food and drinks accompanied by a great staff! Can't be beat while on a summer getaway!
When torrential rain ruined our camping plans, we booked 2 nights at the Grassmere Inn last minute. The price was reasonable and from the moment we called to confirm our reservation, we were met with incredible friendliness and hospitality. The room was immaculate, very bright and comfortable. We really felt at home. Even though it was rainy, we still enjoyed the lovely town of Westhampton which was steps away from the Grassmere. Peter, Bruce and Ritz made sure our stay was above and beyond what we could have hoped for. We will definitely be returning! Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice unpretentious inn but nothing fancy

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Quaint
We payed top dollar for this room on Memorial Day weekend but it was clean and charming. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emmanuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

walking distance to town, love that!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: casual & easy...
Location: Best location!!
The rooms were re-done since last year, look so nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeffrey from Brooklyn, NY

A Gem

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the Grassmere in early February, during the offseason, and found the owner Peter Kaplan and the concierge Bruce to be warm and accommodating. The inn is a charming old building and is well described in the listing. Negative reviewers seem to have been expecting a different experience (and a different hotel). I would recommend the Grassmere to anyone who appreciates well maintained buildings with a history. This is not a generic modern hotel; it's a gem from another era.