Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amherst, NH

Comfortable, convenient, and clean.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Reasonanably priced, clean, not fancy smamchy.
Cons: It's in a 135 year old building. Things creak, the rooms are small, radiator heat, leaky windows, all part of the charm of an old building.
Location: Near beach, walk to town, tennis.
Not fancy but clean and comfortable. Because it was post season and a Sunday night there were few guests. People who book on-line generally are placed in the annex in the back, but because of the few patrons on our night, we were upgraded to the main house 3rd floor. It's a hike up the stairs, but the corner front room was sunny, clean, with an attached bath and large closet. The inn is old (1880's) and has its own charm and character. Wi-Fi and analog TV worked fine. The inn is easy walking distance to the Main Street of the village. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was simple consisting of bagels, yogurt, juice, and English muffins. At $89, the price was a lot less than in other area lodgings. We would stay here again if we come back to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William and Sandrafrom Oceanside, NY

Westhampton Beach Getaway

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of this bed and breakfast is convenient for walkers interested in exploring the town of Westhampton Beach. The king size bed was comfortable. The bathroom is very small. The morning breakfast consisted of self-serve continental menu items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by T. Klausfrom Finland

Especially for tennis enthusiasts

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely stay at the hotel. The room was clean and the personnel very helpful and friendly. The overall atmosphere was homely - mostly in a good way.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, North Carolina

Very Disappointed

Posted Oct 1, 2014
It was my first time staying in West Hampton and I was highly disappointed with the Grassmere Inn. Although, the staff were all very nice and accommodating there were many things that could be done to update this hotel such as remove the duck tape from the shower head and replace, purchase a mattress pad to go over the most stiff mattress I have ever slept on, and possibly add a few items to the choice at breakfast. The Inn is readily accessible to downtown West Hampton and the beach which was nice. Overall, very disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenfrom Tucson,Arizona

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great! The staff and owner were all very nice. It was my first time to stay at a bed and breakfast, and my first time to the Hamptoms. I would stay here again for sure! Great breakfast and so nice to sit outside on the huge patio. Very comfortable bed too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott F.from Phoenix, AZ

Quaint BNB

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my first time trying one of these types of places through Hotels.com. Bruce was great with helping me when I arrived and the rest of the staff was friendly as well. Because it is an older place, the floors creaked as I walked around and you can typically hear your neighbors TV if they have it on. I did like the location. Quick walk into town or down to the beach. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom The Hague NL

Worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: close to the beach
You sdon't get what they advertise with ) completlely refurbished ' Not true.Look at some photo´s on the site!! I paid for 2 nights but left after 1 noght- I asked for money back with the owner and he refused. So I make a claim for one noght return of my money $ 200-night through expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Douglasfrom Greenwich

Excellent

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great building with Victorian charm. Friendly and helpful owners. Close to Westhampton's shops and restaurants.