Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitestone, NY

No way this should be called an Inn!!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Confortable beds, clean, roomy and beautiful
Location: Stopped by Lewin Farms for some beautiful fresh fruit on the way back into the city.Within 1/2 hour ride of the Hamptons.
This hotel was beautiful inside and out. I don't understand why a hotel so large and beautiful would call itself an Inn. We drove right by the huge property with its gorgeous landscaping, not realizing this is where we were staying. We stayed here because of its close proximity to the Hamptons (19 miles, about 1/2 hour) and booked last minute because of availability. So happy we stayed here. The rooms are very big with plenty of room. It had to queen size beds and still left lots of room for our family of four to move around. The room was super clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved it so much we've gone back a second time. We plan to keep this as our go to long island hotel! We ate at Desmond's on our first night because everyone was too tired from a long day on the beach to go back out. We were not disappointed. The food was very good. They also have an ice cream shop within the property although that closed a little early (8pm). I would receommend this hotel if you want clean rooms, nice comfortable mattresses and cozy pillows for a good nights sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great Stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The layout and decorations are perfect
Cons: Maybe a little earlier check in and firmer beds
Location: Went to the beach, 1 hour drive to South Hampton
Only thing we did not like are the beds. We like them a little more firm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Issues

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Beautiful grounds. Convenient for our itinerary.
Cons: Response times for fixing problems.
Location: North and South forks were visited. Quaint towns. Nice to visit. Good restaurants.
Expedia did not have our reservations at the hotel when we arrived. Not sure who's issue this was, Expedia blamed the hotel, the hotel blamed Expedia. Hotel put us in a Queen room instead of King(which is what we reserved with Expedia) as this is all that was available. Hotel chaned us willingly to King the 2nd night. Yeah. Except false hotel fire alarm went off at 3:15 am and again at 6:25 am this 2nd night. Why didn't they bypass the bad switch in the ballroom when it went off at 3:15 am? Not a very restful nights sleep. Requested one night be reimbursed upon checking out early (as we were awake at 6:15am) but have heard nothing yet. Desk ladies were supposed to check with the supervisor and let us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great hotel, friendly staff. I stayed with my two preschoolers for one night while visiting family. Staff was great and for the hotel quality we got a great price. Place could update decor and TV's, bed was very comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was beautiful.....staff was congenial.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Hotel..... Food..... Was excellent. Spa was impeccable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from NY

Enjoyable stay.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Lovely hotel with spacious luxury room, huge bath tube. Staff were courteous - highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vyas from Montclair, NJ

The hidden jewel

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
But not all jewels are made to shine. This place boasts a great exterior and decent amenities. Has a pool but it's quite outdated. Drapes are the choice of wall decor, and natural stone lookalike porcelain cover the floor rather than marble or granite. I was glad to see big chandaliers, but was let down by the rooms interiors. The bedrooms were very oldschool, kinda spooky with 4 feet posts on the bed, old style bed sheets, and very antique feeling to the furniture used. I think it's a great attempt, but falls short for it's outdatedness. During week day in May the place had no one living there, just senior citizens visiting to use the pool and gym facilities. Go here for peace and, maybe even a quite ambience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NY

Great stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, close enough to tanger outlets in riverhead, but far enough from everything that it feels like you're away. Relaxing atmosphere and nice hotel with big rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JTKamp from Holtsville

Nice getaway

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The East Wind is a nice getaway close to the East End. There is a restaurant, ice cream shop, and gift shop all inside. The place is gigantic and has the feel of a resort. I do think that in the next few years it will need some updating. The gym is outdated and the pool left a little to be desired. I'd recommend going to the spa, it's very nice. The rooms were nice and the bathrooms were spacious. The beds seemed comfortable but we both woke up with an aching back and neck. I would hope they get new mattresses soon. This place could be five star with a few tweaks.