Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by a hotel guest from New York

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was adequate at best
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JW from Croton

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Given the local prices, it was fine. You know it's not a 5-star when you book it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nyc

Gross hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Never again!
1 out of 5
by jay from ohio

Worst Hotel this traveller has ever stayed at!!!!!

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: View of the Harbor
Cons: poor condition of the entire hotel and the very poor up keep of the property
Location: the hotel is placed right next to the harbor and has a great view.
I was given as room that the roof was leaking so badly when I checked in that the bed, carpet, dresser were soaked. the exterior wall over the sliding glass door had water running down like a water fall. I was moved to another room that did not have the king bed I paid for. The queen bed was so old and poor it felt like it was going to fall apart when I layed down and the sheets were stained. I ended up sleeping in the spare twin bed in the room. The shower head was so clogged it only had water coming out half of the head, and the shower doors leaked so bad I had to use half my towels to soak up the puddles on the floor. Plus the door lock to the room was so bad if the dead bolt wasnt engaged you could just twist the hadle till the door popped open- even when it was locked. ( I had to take my belongings with me to make sure they didnt get stolen seeing anyone could open the door. ) I would not recommend this hotel to anyone even for one night. I travel for a living and have never stayed in a hotel that was this poor. The staff did the best they could with what they had to work with. the parking lot also looked like you were driving through a mine field.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a family stay or for several to share!

Posted Jun 11, 2013
They had lots of room - which for us was a top priority - 4 beds - 2 doubles and 2 twins - and we used them all! The bathroom had a couple of tiles missing, but the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Loved the location as it was in the middle of everything in Sag Harbour. We only stayed a few hours to sleep, so it was perfect for us. The kids loved the space!
2 out of 5
by Geoff from U.S.A

Needs Improvement

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: Not much
Cons: The hotel needs a makeover.
Tired rooms. Convenient for the area. It may have been that I stayed out of season, but the reception was closed when I arrived and when I left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary from NJ

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was on the older side but we had a great view of the harbor. It was in a quiet location with the center of town within walking distance. The customer service was outstanding. They were friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Okay when they fix it up

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place has a decent location, it is inexpensive, the people are nice but there is tremendous deferred maintenance. Accordingly, you get what you pay for. You have to be realistic about what one is going to get for a modest per night charge in Sag Harbor, which is a beautiful place, and as long as your expectations are in line with your budget it's fine.
2 out of 5
by Wolfkie

Only If You're Desperate...

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Sag Harbor is wonderful!!
I am asthmatic to mold.. The room had an overall musty smell...our view was a broken down seemingly abandoned building .The bed clothes were dreadfully cheap and thin, as were the towels .I would not wash my dogs or car with the quality of towels that was presented to us . The windows had to stay locked for security reasons..because anyone could walk right by your room door (which is outside..like a motel.) and climb in . The air conditioner was set in the wall, right next to where your head lies ..so it would blow cold air on your face all night long .. So windows closed tight, No air conditioning ..Musty smell. A veritable sweat box. I was up all night. I did complain at the desk the next morning..& received an up grade for the second night . The room was nicer , but a strong smell of must permeated the air. I could not in good conscience recommend this "hotel ".