Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from New Hampshire

Convenient

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: The convenience was just what we were looking fora. It was close to where we were going and close to the shops and eateries.
Cons: The hotel could use some updating but it was very clean.
Location: The location was perfect for us. We only took advantage of the downtown . We were there for a golf tournament and it was close for us.
We had an interesting time due to an Expedia mix up but Alex helped us out tremendously and was very pleasant and cordial. He went above and beyond for us
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

just pay the man

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels
Its SAG Harbor and I guess when you wanna stay there and you gotta stay there, pay up no matter how funky it is and this place is funky. Mold greets you in the bathroom...sitting outside was your only choice and that was nice. Help is good and people are nice but your going to spend alot of money for some of the worst conditions Ive ever seen....pay more and find another place unless you don't mind the funk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gina

Baron's Cove

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Quiet, quick walk to town.
Cons: Fresh paint
Location: Close to town--5 minute walk.
The hotel is great for the price--needs up keep, but clean & great staff. Closing in July for work.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

NEEDS updating before I will book this hotel again

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels
We just used this hotel for extra sleeping space. I don't think I would book it again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Hotel Rating

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is outdated, musty smelling and the grounds are unkept. Beds are hard.
1 out of 5
by billy from new jereseyh

smelly room bad bed noisy ac old blankets

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything but nothing else in sag harbor
Location: close to town
not a very good one we left a day early because of the conditions
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Was walking distance to downtown

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much, we enjoyed the pool and when we needed anything the staff was there to help us out, we look forward in the future to stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Rania from New York

too expensive for what it is

Posted Jun 25, 2013
I really didnt like it. Far from the beach, too expensive for what it is
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin from Stockholm

bra läge. extremt slitet

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels
Förstår inte varför de inte lägger ner pengar på att renovera hotellet. Väldigt bra och vackert läge. Utsidan inget fel på. Hårda sängar, sunkig inredning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in reasonable rate

Posted Jun 24, 2013
it is close to all beaches including main beach and next to downtown Sag Harbour.