Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary getaway

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The king suite was as described and spacious enough. Bathroom, kitchen & amenities were spot-on. Room was clean and quiet for a good night's sleep, al
Cons: Everything was very satisfactory for the price we paid - special promo discount online - and we would recommend. But not sure we would pay full price
Overall it was a lovely stay - calm, serene, away from the bustle of NYC. We chose this place because of its close proximity to home, but far away enough to feel like we went away (2hrs drive). The drive-up reveals well-kept flower beds and landscaping, a pretty sight & first impression. Check-in was quick & easy, as was check-out (weekday stay).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Went out of their way for our anniversary

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We had a great stay this past weekend for our anniversary. Hotel staff greeted us with a happy anniversary at checkin and provided us with complimentary bottle of champagne & chocolates. Extra impressive as they had 2 weddings going on that day, so were already very busy. Complimentary breakfast was nice in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay, for an event, or for a family

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Excellent beautiful location. A perfect hotel experience for those who want a resort-type stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great for a weekend getaway!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Interstate proximity, welcoming staff, great breakfast
Cons: I thought the shower fixtures could be updated.
Location: Close to three major thoroughfares and there are lots of places to eat on Jericho Turnpike. I heard the dinner they offer during the week is amazing.
I chose this hotel for a surprise weekend getaway for someone, and was more than thrilled at what we got. I booked a junior suite, and it was enormous, clean, and comfortable. The staff was very warm and welcoming both at checkin and checkout. I forgot to request a late checkout, and the staff accommodated my late request with a smile. There were almost too many choices for breakfast, and it was delicious. I travel frequently and have encountered many winner and loser hotels, and this one ranks among my top picks. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

What a great overall expiriance ....

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Great staff grounds food and room would recommended to everyone A
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Could do better!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The rooms were larger and comfortable. My only complaint was that there was only a single cup provided for coffee.
Cons: In my opinion the problems in the dining room are all as a result of poor management demonstrated by a lack of staff motivation.
Location: On the whole, a comfortable base from which to explore Long Island
Overall it was a reasonable experience at an acceptable price. The Hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable. What lets it down are the dining facilities, which seem to be operated for the benefit of the hotel. The staff seem clueless. There was one exception and I'm really sorry I didn't get her name. The other staff were borderline rude and lacked any motivation. The hotel was busy and the dining room (according to a notice on display) allowed for a maximum of 50 persons. A breakfast buffet was available from 6:00am until 9:30am which I thought more suited to a business client than someone on vacation. Consequently, finding a table was a problem made worse by the slowness with which the tables were cleared and cleaned. The tariff included a buffet dinner but food was not replenished and items were not available. There appeared to be a number of long-term clients who understood the secret was to arrive early and help yourself to all courses including desserts before they ran out. According to the website the hotel is "situated on eight acres with spectacular gardens and waterfalls". Possibly factually correct except that I suspect that the buildings and car park occupy around 7 1/2 acres. My definition of spectacular also seems to be somewhat different.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Beautiful hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff. Beautiful big room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long Island Jewel

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The Beauty and Comfort
Location: Was close to our venue we were going to for a concert.
Beautiful Inn. Loved the comfy feel and always enjoy a good lounge with great bartenders. Met lovely folks and really enjoyed our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christine from Boston

Great option when staying on Long Island

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed this hotel. I was staying for business and it was a much nicer stay then one of the chain hotels I typically stay in. Lots of amenities and the rooms were very comfortable. Loved that dinner was included as well as the breakfast. Both of which were fantastic and had a ton of healthy options, not always easy to find when traveling for business!