Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerry H. from New York City

Like staying in a Handyman's Special at Ritz Rates

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice property, and great location with plenty of parking. And that is it. No outlet in room to charge your phone (the two in room are fully occupied). TV is from 1980's -- a 19 inch box (but at least it's color). Radiator grill is rusty, as is drain in bath. Old curtain rod holders sans curtain rods or curtains in window frame. Sitting down on toilet risks chipping your teeth on the too close sink right in front of it. Some electrical conduit running along the top of the wall (above the bed) is held up by the wires within it. Uneven brick path outside building. And the door in hall with lighted Exit sign above it is locked. All this at outrageous rates, with minimum stay requirement.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Julie from NY

close to the villiage but so outdated and dirty

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating, however this hotel MUST be renovated. The rooms are dirty and old. I found a spider in my bed in the first room and then I was transferred to another room which was a bit better but it was a dirty motel style room with a tv from the 90s. The bathroom has fixtures from the 70s and it just feel dirty and old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

perfect romantic summer getaway

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have done the Hamptons party scene in the past, but I wasn't sure that it would be a good place to go for a romantic getaway. Well, this place was perfect. We had such a great time that we booked it for July 4th weekend as well and we just got back. It's not posh like the Ritz or the Waldorf, but it's the ideal romantic country getaway. We live in Manhattan and felt so relaxed out there! They shuttled us to the beach, which is gorgeous. We played tennis. We were able to walk to town for dinner (75 Main, Le Chef). They serve a wonderful breakfast (Zabar's bread, fresh fruits and yogurts, almond croissants, muffins, cereals, etc.) and they also put wine out in the evening for guests to help themselves.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by naama

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bud C from NY, NY

Happy Memorial Day

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Funky Decor, Nice folks, great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat C from NY

Great for anyoneneeding R and R

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Pros: The charm, quiet and breakfast is terrific
Cons: That I could not sta longer!!
Location: Superb, very close to the centre of Southampton but idylic and tranquil
I love this hotel, its charming, quaint in a shabby chic way, so relaxed and so unhotel like. Not the place if you want the latest in TV's and facilities but if you want to de-stress amazing. Beautiful gardens, quiet pool near to great resaurants and beach. I do not drive so was perfect and also nice if alone. Felt safe and the staff where very helpful but not overly familiar. I think would not be the place if you liked to party or had small children. Rooms are with decks which have battered sun chairs but who cares!!
2 out of 5
by PBer

Bare Bones accommodations

Posted Aug 24, 2011
Not worth the price. You are paying for all their unused land in an expensive neighborhood. Below a bed and breakfast inn in quality, but charging as a 3-4 star hotel would. But then again, there are few good hotel options in the village of Southampton. We should hope someone buys the place (it's for sale) and makes it into what it should be!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Hampton's Finest!!!

Posted May 31, 2011
I had a great stay here. This B&B was within walking distance of Main Street (great shops and restaurants) and also about 1.5 mile away from Cooper's Beach. Very cozy and relaxing. I will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not impressed

Posted May 4, 2007
It was early in the season and they were poorly prepared. It was also raining. We saw the room ('we have a very nice room for you') and there were few other guests so we assume it was a good one in the hotel's view but we thought it was dingy, with a small bathroom and an uncovered duvet. So we decided we'd rather find somewhere else, and did. We paid but didn't stay.