Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Paper thin walls

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Day before first day of a new job in the area and this hotel was close. Serious partying, babies crying, singing, pounding of doors all night. At about 11:30 I asked for another room and was told no rooms were available to switch to and this group had three warnings that day. Bed was hard as a rock. Still grouchy(can you tell?) it might be fine for families but I won't be going there agin for business travel. On a good note the wifi worked well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The only good thing is housekeeping and their thorough job cleaning the room and making sure everything is back in order and supplies are filled
Cons: Everything in room needs to be replaced. Especially carpeting.
Location: Excellent location and close by highways and restaurants.
The air conditioning was not working and the room phone. It took 3 days to fix both. The carpets have stains and the room smells like bleach. No microwave or fridge in room. .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and smelly

Posted Jul 21, 2015
I couldn't stay. It definitely needs updating. Rugs were lifting. Smelt old and musky as well as cigarette smoke
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shoreline of CT

Horrible L.I. Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The hotel is badly in need of a major renovation and updating.
Location: It is difficult to find even with GPS.
I reserved 3 rooms for our family members attending an event in Smithtown. The hotel is so shabby, old and dirty looking as soon as you go through the glass doors. No one greets you or offers to help with your bags. The carpets are so filthy and worn. Unfortunately the rooms were worse. This was supposed to be a 3+ star hotel. We had lunch in the dining room with one person running to serve food and man the bar. The food was ok but the dining room was pretty shabby Probably had not been upgraded in years and looked it. I would never recommend this hotel to any one I liked and whoever rated it 3+ stars should rethink that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water Water Everywhere

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Location of the hotel was good.
Cons: See my statement of my experience.
Location: NA
Not good. Apparently there had been a water leek or fire that set off the sprinklers throughout the hotel leaving our rooms damp and uncomfortable as was the hotel lobby. The bathrooms were not cleaned properly and the sheets etc on the beds were damp as well. Terrible experience. The Starbucks in the lobby was manned by a waitress who had little knowledge of making espresso drinks. The water was so hot that I took a sip and scalded the roof of my mouth. We will never go back to this venue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Stay away

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Got this hotel as a gift for my sister and her kids which were going to the beach ! The hotel has major leaking plumbing problems!! This hotel is not in good sanitary conditions !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from springfield pa

very nice room and pool. rooms were clean

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: staff cleanliness pool
staff was very helpful and friendly. will def use this hotel again for future visits to area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Pretty good.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Free Wifi, a comfortable room. It was at a good rate in a location that worked for me. With a bit of sprucing up it could be excellent.
Cons: The carpeting throughout gave the hotel a rather shabby look. It was stained & rumpled.
Location: I was in the area for a party. I did not do any sight seeing. Many gas stations & eateries nearby.
The rear entrance is rather difficult to find. You go through a hall with many conference & ballrooms on either side. The hotel itself is easy to find & a short distance from the highway. The lobby is very nice. The room was comfortable & clean but the room carpet & hall carpet were stained & rumpled. The tub drained extremely slowly. They supplied a hair dryer, iron & ironing board & Wifi is provided free with the room rate, which was a nice surprise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany ny

Dated hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Front desk Upgraded room to presidental suite because no kings available Room / hotel is dated (old) 1960's Kind of depressing :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Never been and definitely won't go back after my one time experience, not worth it at all.