Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel nice gym

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Good place to stay for a night with a decent location close to expwy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The location wasn't too bad. The pool was nice.
Cons: Housekeeping/ hospitality should leave clean/ functioning rooms for guests. Kitchen should be open later, more choices in vending machines.
Location: If an out of towner visits the area maybe the hotel staff should give them that information. Sometimes people travel to experience something new.
A lot of stuff when we walked in. We noticed a small desk at the doors and wondered if that was a sort of information desk, not really. The café had no one there to take orders. The restaurant was understaffed. When I asked the front desk reception if the kitchen was still open to get some chocolate milk for my child, the young lady informed me it was closed and if I wanted chocolate milk I would have to leave the hotel and go to a 7-11 convenience store. The rooms weren't filthy however they weren't as clean as a home away from home should be. The hotel itself was more of a maze than amazing. The light in front of the closet in the hotel room was not working. The shower curtains felt like sheets. The weekend breakfast buffet was not available. The hallways were full of empty glasses and empty entrees trays. There are amenities which guests expect however the most basic ones weren't considered. I was though pleasantly surprised with the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte NC

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We stayed here only one night when in Long Island for a wedding. The young woman at the front desk was very nice. The room was very big and comfortable. Overall the room was clean but maybe they forgot to vacuum because the floors were dirty but everything else was fine. Good stay we would stay again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Oct 12, 2014
My family of four needed a room for only one night and the location was ideal. Some reviews weren't the greatest so I went in with low expections. We arrrived way past check in time with no issues at all. Staff friendly and helpful. Room had large TV with plenty of channels (important for husband) and good Wifi (Important to my 14 and 13 year old daughters). Room was clean with easy-to-adjust climate comtrol. Two double beds fit husband and I comfortably enough and were very comfortable. Bed linens were clean, thick and soft with 4 plump pillows to each bed. Bathroom was older and tub a little stained but mirror/lighting was good for putting on make-up/doing hair (important for me) No blow-dryer in room so bring one if you need it. My husband bought over priced muffins (stale) and coffee (not good) downstairs--vending machine on the floors would be a better bet. But, overall, a great night!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Not up to standards

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Very unclean, not well maintained at all. The carpeting especially was very unsanitary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Dirty dishes were sitting on the hallway floor since i got there till next day. Emergency alarm was activated twice during the night, and it was a false alarm, couldn't sleep!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pennsylvania

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Room was clean. Bath tub did not drain. We could not take a shower the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stevefrom CT

Better than we expected.

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Based on prior reviews, we expected the worse. We decided to stay there simply because it was close to a family party. The room was clean and the beds were comfy. Easy access to I495.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ray Breitowich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com