Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Awful. Toilet was full of poop. And bedspread was wet. Horrible. Too bad because location was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Jefferson Station, NY

Definitely not worth the money!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
After checking in, we went to our room, only to find that it was someone else's room! They gave a second room that smelled like cigarette smoke !! Out third room was ok!! This hotel is definitely not one that we would visit again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Spend your money elsewhere

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: Room cleanliness
The presentation of the room (lack of a clean rug and bathroom cleanliness) left much to be desired. There are many hotels in the area and others have a much better presentation for the same money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dire need of an update

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: The condition of the room.
Location: not applicable
The hotel was a disappointment. The room was in a desperate need of an update. The mattress sagged in the middle which made for uncomfortable night's sleep. The hotel was noisy. Would not recommend to friends or family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Scary!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Place was not as it look on the website. Rooms are awful had to be switched to 3 different rooms. Stay at a different hotel for sure..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort Myers Florida

Not what it used to be.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The staff was nice but the condition of the hotel is going down. The carpet in my room was bunched up and worn out. The shower controls didn't work right. But my biggest beef would be the parking lot. How hard can it be to fill in the pot holes. It's been month's since winter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Cons: Room air conditioning needs improvement
Room was clean but they need new carpets for sure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Needs some work.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Nice hotel but is in need of some improvements such as the carpet in the room and the pool water was cloudy. Overall it was good for the price we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice Lobby, but...

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The staff at the hotel was very knowledgeable and helpful. The lobby was nice.
Cons: In terms of cleanliness for a hotel with a level 3 rating, they were not up to par. The rooms were also very dated and were in great need of updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny/nj

very nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: no
would recommend this hotel. specially if you are from out of town and do not want to drive at a later hour
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Dean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments Maria! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Upsky Long Island Hotel in the future!