Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Nice hotel very close to beach

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Enjoyed stay at hotel will come back again. The room was comfortable and clean. The mini kitchen served its purpose well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Nice but could be better

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The beach, the heated pool, the grounds and staff working there
Cons: ALL rooms should meet certain standards, not just some. Room 6 was very cheaply done, evidence of past water leaks in the bathroom.
Location: Beach, fishing, Montauk lighthouse.
On beach? Yes. Pool? Nice. Staff? Nice. Room? Studio with kitchen - very basic, bare minimum. Worth the money? - not sure. Each unit has different owners and yet the price is about the same whether or not it's renovated. My suggestion; call the hotel directly to ask about the rooms or better yet, the hotel can post pictures of the rooms and appropriate pricing to each. If they're going to charge similar prices, then there should be a certain standard that all rooms should satisfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joannefrom Northwestern CT

Spectacular views!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location!! Beach access. Great views from the deck.
Cons: Replace worn furniture!!
Loved the unit's layout and location right on the dunes. We did not use the kitchen, but it had nice appliances including a small dishwasher. What was very disappointing was the torn and shabby leather furniture. The wooden furniture was also chipped and in need of a fresh coat of paint. The handles in the downstairs bathroom were not functioning properly and the entire bathroom was in need of a renovation job. Each unit is independently owned so other units may be fine, but the owner of #38 needs to make a number if improvements to justify the price. Hotel facilities (grounds, pool etc) were well maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the surface

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Location and size
Cons: Hot water air conditioning and customer service
Location: Cyril's is in walking distance for a great happy hour !
We were very pleased with the room. It was actually a condo with two beds and two full baths. It had a balcony and was on the beach. There was barely any hot water and the air condition didn't work. We even called about the a\c but no one ever came to fix it. Wouldn't stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andyfrom New York, NY

Overbooked ocean front but In general a nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Hotel in general was good. My ocean view room was overbooked so to make up for it they gave me a larger room with 3 beds. It was only my girlfriend and myself so the other 2 beds were useless. Can't make up for an ocean front view with a larger room. Apples and oranges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobfrom Brooklyn, NY, USA

Great price and location

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Went off-season in mid-October. The hotel was quiet in all the right ways. It's right on the beach and very close to the Lobster Roll. Great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Good Spot

Posted Oct 10, 2012
Clean 1 bedroom plus loft...Cable, Microwave, Stove .... I think all of the units are individually owned... Our place was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gemfrom New York, NY, USA

Great Peaceful Location

Posted Mar 28, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: far from store
Location: peaceful and beautiful
Great location right next to the beach, secluded and peaceful, though out of season you would need a car as it is a long walk to the nearest store! Room was comfortable and clean, we were very happy staying there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tom & Carolynfrom Ohio, NE, USA

Winter visit

Posted Feb 22, 2012
Pros: location in the summer, Price for our winter stay
Cons: little needed repairs in the most used areas - kitchen and bath.
Location: Most every other hotel in the area (hamptons to Montauck) was a distance from the beach. This one is right on the beach.
for our winter rates it was a good bargain. In the summer this location ON the beach would be Great for the area. It was comfortable and very clean. Some minor repair issues held our ratings down.