Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just happened to find this hotel on Expedia

Posted Aug 17, 2014
After booking, I tried to information on location, directions, how close it was to the beach, etc. It took some time to find it, as the website is a bit confusing and does not give any useful information really. I called and spoke to someone quite indifferent to what I was needing, which bordered on rude. I was starting to believe it was all a scam, but headed out anyway with the address in my phone. Thankfully, it was better then I expected, although the staff at the desk was not any friendlier than the lady on the phone. The room was nice though and very clean. I would have preferred to be closer to the beach, but all in all was not too bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Location: Close to everything we wanted but far enough from all the noise and traffic.
The room is clean, the front desk staff were very helpfull and the ladies cleaning the rooms were very nice .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not to bad

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The price was right Very clean. The only complaint I have is check in was at 3 pm. I arrived at 3pm and the was not ready until 3:25 pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA.

Not close to my friend's home as advertised.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Nice to have working refrigerator (used) and microwave (not used) available. It was quiet.
Cons: New beds and pillows would be great!
Location: A couple of very good restaurants near by.
Bed was so very soft and pillows are in poor condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Everyone was there to help you and everyone was friendly, pool was clean and well kept.
Location: perfect
friendly staff and clean room with clean towels every day. I would stary there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

room was better than one by beach

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: just about everything
Cons: the initial smell when you walked in the room
Location: location great. away from the stores and the beach
overall look and condition of room was better than the suites on coastal highway that where going for 300.00 a night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Everything was just as posted on the website. The room was clean and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Little gem on Long Neck

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Check in and check out were quick and easy. Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was nice and clean. Everything was in working order. Pool was very nice with clean water. I had read reviews from 2007-2008 that were not very complimentary about this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by how nice and clean this place was. Would definitely stay here again. Rates were very reasonable. Close to restaurants and Delaware beaches but yet far enough away for peace and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by danielle from pa

longneck is quaint and friendly!

Posted Sep 19, 2013
just a little way from dewey beach, accomodating, clean, and the pool is awesome!! ohh and the dogs were very comfortable on their first beach vacation!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged more money than approved through expedia

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Cons: Maintenance also I think there should have been a latch on the inside of the door. Anyone with a key could come in at any time.
Location: About 15 miles from Rohoboth beach
Holes in the rugs and bed linens, broken toilet seat. Mostly upset about being told it was a busy weekend so he charged me more than what I agreed to thru Expedia.