Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John & Sara from Phoenix, az

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a wonderful stay at your lovely establishment!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leslie from CT

Nice and quiet

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice, big room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeff from Denver, CO

Country escape...

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful one night stay at the Neighbor House B&B. The house is beautiful and the service was fantastic. Had a great breakfast in the morning. The rooms and the house are decorated very historically. Lots of old pictures, etc. The house is surrounded by wide open country. Lots of lush rolling hills and beautiful trees. There isn't a ton of stuff to do right around there. There is a really good brewpub 1/2 a mile away. The area is perfect if you are looking for a quiet escape for a day or two...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kathy from Saratoga, ca

comfortable stay

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I arrived at 11pm and the owner was very nice to stay up to receive me. I had a big comfortable room in a big victorian type house. It was a very quaint old house and I loved it. The couple that own the place is very nice and the wife made me a lovely breakfast. I felt like I was at home. I left very early the next day and didn't really get to see the neighborhood but from what I could see it was beautiful countryside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

more like a house stay than a bed and breakfast

Posted Jan 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
While the inn keepers were very nice, this is not a bed & breakfast I would stay at again. It felt more like I was staying at the house of a friend or relative than I was paying to stay in a b&b. The kids live there, and were often playing video games in the living room. Room was basic. We paid $50 extra for a room with a private bath, and the toilet didn't work. Definitely not worth the $.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laura

A bit off the beaten track but lovely

Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was a last minute reservation as most hotels in the area were sold out (second wk of December). The B&B is quiet and quaint, and the owner (Iris) was lovely, very nice, accommodating and polite. It is a tiny B&B, so no front desk, elevators, room service, on-site restaurant (though breakfast in included), etc. It is rural but very close/in the town of Long Valley. My room included a bathroom, but some do not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Haworth, NJ

Weekend Getaway Nirvana

Posted Nov 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Neighbor House B&B was outstanding on every level. A beautifully restored home tastefully decorated with antiques in a fabulous setting. The hosts are friendly and helpful. It is a short walk to a railtrail, the Raritan River, and a complex of quality restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Not good for business travel

Posted Nov 5, 2011
Location: Cluster of local restaurants that were close and the meal I had at the local pub was great.
The B&B was an older home and quite charming. Found it easily via gps system. Beautiful scenery and a number of local places to eat. Owner warm and hospitable. That said, not a good spot necessarily for someone traveling for business. Because I had to leave very early the next day, I felt a little uncomfortable with the shared bathroom and the "home" concept because I didn't want to disturb anyone else. For business travel, I probably would stay with a hotel chain in the future.