Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guildford Surrey

Visiting the Severn Bore

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Position and value
Cons: Nothing
Location: Visiting the Severn bore.
We wanted to visit and see the Severn Bore looked at several different Inns and Hotels and chose this one,an excellent choice and value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adrianfrom Wakefield

Staying at the Yew Tree

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Made to feel very welcome even in the locals bar. Would stay again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Rooms are decent, pub not so much

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the family room for one night while visiting the forest of dean. Hotel is about 20minute drive from sculpture trail. The room was actually better than i expected - cozy, modern, clean. We had hoped to spend the evening having dinner and hanging out in the pub but it was a bit groudy and not very welcoming so we had dinner elsewhere and spent the evening in the room instead. When we went to leave and return the key the next morning, there was no one around. We had to walk around until we found the house keeper to return the key to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Elisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lincoln england

poor faclties

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: alot
arrived to find no food avalible after 4pm disappointing when after all it is a pub prmoting home cooked food shame it did not tell us not on a sunday !!! booked breakfast for next morning , along with 2 other couples found the pub locked up an regardless of knocking and ringing to no avail had to make other arrangements ie drive round an area unknown to us and find some where not ideal when your a diabetic !!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Labfrom Wolvey

Ok

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great, room was fantastic but the service in the morning was awful. Breakfast wasn't that nice, took ages to pay due to the fact the waitress was outside having a cigarette. Shame about the morning because first impressions were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel near the Forest of Dean.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Modern clean facilities in the room.
Cons: Somewhere to sit other than outside would be useful. There is no chair in the room. Breakfast was a little overcooked.
Location: The hotel is on a dangerous bend and there should be a warning for motorists pulling out of the gate.
A god night's sleep was always available and this is the main purpose of staying in a hotel. I didn't know that the bedrooms aren't connected to the rest of the inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by criscrosfrom Derbyshire

Basic

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good basic room for a good basic price. Not the most comfortable beds, but the really good shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Crisfrom Hertford

Great Hotel - Very Friendly

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Rooms Friendly service Good Food - will definately use again when in the area.