Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Stayed there before. Will stay there again. Good price. Great bed. Away from the Interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carollynfrom Fredericksburg, Tx

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, very clean, friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay immensely! Great for families. Has a washer and dryer at the hotel, which was very useful. The breakfast was fresh and tasty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel was very nice, but I think Hotel.com overcharged for the room. Expedia price was cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by B Hunt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by R.A. Deyangfrom Spring, Tx

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great location where you can easily find and get to, anything you need. A great variety of restaurants, shopping, and any other necessities. The hotel itself is very quiet, the staff is incredibly friendly, accommodating, and the beds are very comfortable. You simply can't go wrong staying at this Best Western in Longview!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied and will stay there again the next time I do a trip to Barnwell Mountain in Gilmer (less than 30 minutes away). I really liked having the Waffle House, Texas Roadhouse and Mongolian Stir Fry restaurants within walking distance (next door and in parking lot). Wasn't going to do breakfast but ended up doing it and it was great for a free hotel breakfast. I made myself a sausage and egg toast sandwich. Room was clean and comfortable. Nothing to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosemaryfrom Longvie north

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mary at the front desk made a difficult check in a pleasure. Booked thru Hotels .com Never again They did not sent the reservation to the hotel I was lucky to have the confirmation on my phone and could prove I had a room booked . Mary spent much time talking to their C.S. and taking care of our booking. She is a real addition to your staff who were all friendly but she took the time to go the extra mile. because of her we will come back when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Best Western - Longview

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We needed a quick stay in Longview somewhere close to a meeting I was attending, and had stayed elsewhere before. I'm from Longview and familiar with the entire city, and so this location was perfect as it is centrally located. I was concerned when I saw a full parking lot on driving in, but I was surprised how quiet the room was, and I was right next to the elevator. The king-size bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice and spacious -- the only design flaw is that the toilet is right behind the door, so the door has to be fully closed to use the toilet. Has a coffee maker in the room and a couch, so you can easily relax (at least there was a couch in the room with the king bed. Everything was clean, the staff was nice and helpful. Free coffee and breakfast downstairs, but if you're not up for their breakfast, there's a Waffle House right next door you can walk to. All in all a pleasant stay for a tired traveler.