Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin, TX

First Time Stay

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Our usual Longview lodging changed hands and names, so we decided to try the Best Western. The excellent price on Expedia helped make that decision. Although it's a little harder to get to coming from Dallas, (on the north side of I20), we found the effort well worth it. It is a perfectly nice hotel, and we enjoyed our stay. It will definitely be out new "go to" on future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Texas

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Super clean and comfortable even had microwave & mini fridge in room.
Cons: I thought it was perfect!
Location: Conveniently located to dining and business district.
Clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff & good breakfast. I give it 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Most like best place to stay in Longview

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely look no further when I'm back in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas TX

Nothing spectacular.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff. The condition & Cleanliness of the rooms. The waffle maker in the shape of Texas
Cons: Being ready at check in time. Assuring that each room is ready for guests. Breakfast items stocked/Kitchen attendant not being on her cell phone.
Location: It is Right off the highway. You can drive by it or visit the other hotels near it. Big Poppa has a liquor store not far away.
3pm check in // Arrived at 3:30pm and was told there may not be rooms ready. Attendant then went to check the room and was told by housekeeping staff that it was ready. The room was nice! My fiancé loved the huge mirrored closet door. It was cold so I went to turn up the thermostat which directed me to the wall unit. Unpack and begin to get ready to go out, discover that the toilet is broke. Handle was broken inside the tank. Went down to the desk and was greeted with "bathroom troubles?" He was nice and figured out a room down the hall to put us in. Room #2 exactly like the first one, again that door was appreciated. When getting back to the hotel, we are cold, the room is cold, I go to the wall unit to turn on the heater. I was directed to the thermostat. Turned thermostat to 75. The wall unit continuously blew cold air all night. Went to see my friend at the desk to tell him the heater isn't heating and to ask for an additional blanket. Again he was very accomodating and got the blanket to us. I prefer sleeping in cold rooms anyway. Breakfast was great, the waffles were an added benefit. Couldn't get any milk. The pitcher was empty and after asking the lady setting up the food twice to refill it I just gave up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cfrom Orange texas

Loved it

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall great, great location, excellent service and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

comfort plus

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Everything. Especially the comfortable bed!
I had a beautiful, clean room. The bed linens were beautiful and comfortable!!! Breakfast was always good and plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Spacious, well-laid out room

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was conveniently located on the access road to the highway. Appearance of room and common areas as well as breakfast facilities were very welcoming. The only issue was with the shower where the rotating handle had to be placed close to the Cold water mark to get the Hot water (and it took a while for this to be pointed out to us)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast not a large selection but ok