Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Trip to Jefferson, TX

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Pleasant wall colors, nice bedspreads. Liked room refrigerator and coffee maker. Easy to find nice, quiet location. Best room rate!
Cons: We did not get a bathmat (no big deal) and pillows could be fluffier, otherwise everything fine and we would return.
Location: Location was excellent, so easy to find my freeway! Nice and quiet as well. Went to Jefferson, TX for special event, about 20 minutes away.
My friend and I live in Dallas and Ft. Worth and were going to the Spring home tour in Jefferson, TX. Couldn't find any accommodations so decided to try Marshall. Didn't take any time to get to Jefferson from your location, worked out great! Next time, we will bring out swimsuits!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rene from West Palm Beach, Florida

Nice folk, possibly loud location for some

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Friendliest staff ever. We got up late and made it a minute or do late to the continental breakfast, but she eagerly brought out items for us. The only bad thing is its located by a truck gas station and my wife is a light sleeper and the trucks kept her up. I slept fine though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeanne from The colony, Tx

Nice hotel, pleasant staff

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
No complaints. Decent hotel. Reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Juanita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert Teichrow from Texas

cheap, but would not stay there again

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
First of all the hotel clerk would not accept the tax exemption form from our church (we were in Marshall for training for our church, and church supplied the form), because we booked through Hotels.com. Second the room smelled like urine, could not figure out if odor was coming from carpet or from bed (awful). Third, the mattress top was so far from the wall that the pillow kept falling down between bed and wall and had to sleep about 1/2 way down bed, to keep a pillow under head. Fourth the spa tub jets looked very dirty, I would not have even considered taking a bath, and showered as quickly as possible. But all in all, you get what you pay for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from Granbury

Good service Good price

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, the AC was cool, the breakfast was acceptable, and the service was excellent. I would return to this hotel. Excellent value!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelvin Givens

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JCR from Niceville FL

Great place right off the Interstate!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Great location and staff was very friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by scott from san antonio tx

Great valuebfor the price. Clean and comfortable

Posted May 26, 2014
Staff not that friendly and not much for breakfast, but for $60 it was great