Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I'm sure it will be better after they finish renovations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Longview. We are very excited about our renovations and can't wait to reveal our new hotel to all of our guests. We are also taking extra precautions to ensure that the work does not affect our guests. We hope that you will come back and see us when they are finished! Sincerely, Terry C. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Spring, TX

Quick stay

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great bed and very quiet on the floor. Perfect stay with a great breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Longview. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed a quiet stay and our complimentary breakfast. I hope that we will have another chance to host you. Kind thanks, Terry C. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lenni, PA

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
This was my 2nd stay. Rooms are cleann comfortable and quiet. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Close to shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lori, Thank you for your kind review of the Fairfield Inn Longview. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms and our friendly, helpful staff. Please come back and see us again. Kind regards, Terry C. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location. Near restaurants and shopping.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The location and friendliness of hotel staff.
Cons: There is a need for greater security at the hotel. (See hotel experience above)
Location: The hotel is located very near restaurants, shopping, and schools.
Hotel employees were excellent and very accommodating. However, there is a need for greater security at the hotel. There was a wedding party that blocked the hotel entrance with a stretch limo and many guests that were in the small entrance to the hotel were partying. Other than this very unsatisfactory experience, which only reflects on the hotel management, not on the hotel staff, other experiences were very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn Longview. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and friendly staff. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was disturbed by others. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to my attention and I will address them with my staff right away. I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to make this up to you on your next trip to Longview. Sincerely, Terry C. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcifrom Mesquite

Baseball tournament

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Many restaurant/fast food choices
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marci, We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your stay at the Fairfield Inn Longview. I'm so glad that our location near shopping and restaurants was convenient during your stay. We hope to host you again soon. Warm regards, Terry C. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mofrom Winnipeg, Mb CANADA

Super helpful and friendly staff

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was in Longview was fantastic, the staff were always so friendly and helpful. Everyone from the breakfast bar staff, cleaning crew and front desk. Everyone made our stay extremely pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mo, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Longview. I'm so happy to hear that my staff was friendly and helpful and that it helped to make your stay memorable! I hope that you will come back and see us again the next time you are in the area. Warm thanks, Terry C. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ginafrom Beaumont, TX

Not exactly what I pictured on the web

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: My room was clean. Friendly staff.
Cons: Better bedding.
Location: It was a good location with plenty of restaurants nearby, Sam's Club, and not far from the mall.
The pool was a lot smaller than the pictures (I have stayed at many Fairfield Inns) and could not accommodate a lot of people at one time. The rooms were nice and clean. The bedding was nothing like the pictures either and sheets would not stay on the bed. Breakfast was more than enough. The staff was very friendly all the time. The Marriott cancelled my reservations 2 weeks prior and didn't have much choice. I chose this hotel because I have stayed in a lot of Fairfield Inns. This was not my favorite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melaniefrom Bethalto, IL

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The interior of the hotel was fine, as were our two rooms. We have no complaint about that. The breakfast was fine. I appreciated the hot choices at breakfast. The one thing we didn't like was the parking. It was a small parking lot. That is not indicated here in this survey, which I think is interesting.