Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Teresa from southlake

Great stay close to the job

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy access to eateries and close to our job site. Comfortable, clean hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Worked Well for Us

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean room, convenient location, variety of breakfast foods, network connections available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Nashville, Tennessee

No rooms available upon arrival

Posted Oct 16, 2013
This is a very nice hotel. I did have a situation with the hotel staff (front desk personel). Driving from Nashville, Tennessee to Kilgore, Texas a 10 hr. drive. Arrived in Texas at 11am, they would not let me check into the hotel until 3pm. After talking to them about how tired I was from driving, they said the earliest I could check in would be 2pm because there were not any rooms available from the night before. They called me at 12:30pm to let me know I could check in. Found out from the evening shift that they had rooms available from the night before and that I could have checked in when I arrived at 11am. This was somewhat frustrating to me. This was also my first time in any part of Texas. Again, Hampton Inn in Kilgore, Texas is a very nice hotel. This was my only complaint, and it's a big complaint because of the drive time and they had rooms available, but said they didn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Schertz, Tx

2013 Whitaker Family Reunion

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent service from the Hotel staff, enjoyed our stay in East Texas, visited Kilgore and Mt Enterprise Texas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherine from Fort Worth, TX

Beautiful hotel surrounded by tall pine trees!

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: I like the newness of the hotel and the comfortable room lay-out. Always enjoy a relaxing bath and shower!
Cons: The elevator is a little slow, but that may not be anything that you can control.
Location: I come to Kilgore to attend Kilgore Rangerette events at the college. We also have alumni reunion meetings and events and local restaurants.
The hotel is located right off the highway between Kilgore & Longview, but our room facing the street on the 2nd floor was very quiet....no traffic noise. The hotel is so nice and welcoming the minute you walk in the front lobby. The elevator is a little slow, but nothing that would prevent me from returning again and again. They have an AWESOME breakfast set-up (6:00am - 10:00am), and coffee and cookies in the afternoon. I come to Kilgore to attend events at Kilgore College, which is just a couple of miles down the street. The price is perfect to be able to stay at the hotel overnight rather than trying to make a late night drive home to Fort Worth. Reduces my stress and I'm able to enjoy the nice room at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Regi

Very Clean!

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Basically what I liked about this hotel was the cleanliness, breakfast, soft/comfortable bed, and hot shower.
Cons: Staff friendliness needs to be improved. They were pretty luke warm. Need to improve customer service skills.
Location: Perfect location if you're in town for Kilgore College gradaution.
As soon as we walked into the lobby the hotel was very clean. Coffee and cookies also readily available. Check in was very easy with no problems. The room was very clean including the bed covering. Our room was cleaned and smelled fresh daily. I know I keep mentioning the cleanliness of the hotel because it's very important to me. The breakfast was delicious. We had eggs, sausage, gravy, biscuits, fruit, muffins, pastries, oatmeal, a variety of juices, and even had a waffle maker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Houston

Review of hampton

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice stay. Bed comfortable, room clean, and a good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was convienent for what we were doing

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Location. Breakfast was standard fare, but filling.
Cons: The coffee was not very good. Spoke with two other guest and they agreed. The A/C had a noisy vibration when the compressor would kick in.
Location: Near I-20 and Hwy 259. East Texas Oil Museum was worth visiting.
Staff was pleasant. Room was clean. Other than noisy A/C (not horrible, but bothersome from time to time) and some traffic noise, it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Whitney from Dfw

Nice stay

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is really clean and the staff are so friendly. If you have to stay in Kilgore for some reason, I recommend this hotel. I wish they had covered parking because the cars get so hot in direct sunlight. That's pretty much my only complaint!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com