Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Tx

Close to activities we came for

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The room we had had a king and queen bed. It was divided into 2 separate bed rooms. We had ours and the kids had theirs. TV in both rooms.
Liked the room but sounded like they had a bowling alley in upstairs room. People running across floor till late at night. Breakfast supposed to be from 6-9 and we were on a tight schedule. Had to wait for it to be put out which put us late to our event. Phones did not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Dated hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Didn't even stay overnight ... Checked out same day...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Knights Inn Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for visiting our property. We value your feedback and opinion. We have a planned renovation coming very shortly. To include new carpert,furniture,lamps,paint. and more...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Decent price. Old motel that has rooms above checkin that w e stayed in. Right off interstate. Felt safe. Not my first choice but for the price would stay again. Staff was great. I gave cash for my deposit and got it back at check out as compared to some of the other reviewers who used credit cards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Pauline Loyd, Hotel Management
Dear From, Thank you for visiting our property. We are glad to know that you felt safe while staying with us. Appreciate your compliments about our staff. And always all cash deposits are refunded at check out. It may take up to 5 five days for credit or debit deposit authirization to be released. There is a way to shorten this period in emergency cases. We invite you to visit us again. Thanks Knights Inn Longview Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tyler,Texas

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: It was clean, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the hotel was close to the activities we had planned with LeTourneau University
We were attending Homecoming Weekend at LeTourneau University. The hotel was very clean and the STAFF very friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from Georgia

Stinks

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
This place is in need of an update. The smell is so awful we could hardly tolerate it and had to leave early AM because of it. It smelled like old rotten meat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2015 by Neal, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth from Georgia. Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Knights Inn, Longview.,Tx. Our attempt at Longview Knights Inn is to ensure the hotel is fresh and clean an we have laid down our processes accordingly. We have noted your suggestions and have re-briefed our Housekeeping team to strictly adhere to predefined precedures and maintain freshness at all times. We are sorry you were not happy with the ambience of your room. We would have been happy to change your room but were unable to do so as the hotel was running high occupancy. We assure you of a better experience on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer from Nacogdoches

very friendly front desk

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
I wasn't sure about the facility at first but the lady at the front desk was super nice. She put me and my son in the room above the office because it was just the 2 of us. They could use a few updates but over all it wasn't bad for the price. I would stay there again if I had too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2015 by Neal, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us high ratings and your assurance. We do run our property with high standards and will do all that is required to ensure our guests have safe accomodations. Thank you for your time in responding to this survey. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2015 by Neal, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer . Thank you so much for trusting our hotel for your overnight accomodation needs. And I will share your great comments with the Lady at the front desk who was super nice during your stay. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Billy from Salado, TX

Home Visit

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
It is an older facility that could use some upgrades but excellent for the price. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I have stayed here several times in the past as this is my hometown. Pauline is always very helpful and customer friendly. I always enjoy my stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim from Center

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
I booked a room for my son who is working up there, they worked Monday and got rained out Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. The desk clerk would not allow him to get credit for these three nights at another date. Really frustrating when you pay upfront and then this happens. Great place to stay just hate we spent that money and then couldn't move it to another week of when he had to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim Fountain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels