Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by roger from edmond, ok

Good only for a stop over

Posted Jun 8, 2014
No coffee pots in rooms. No hair dryers. Carpet moldy and smelly. Breakfast was really nonexistent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimberly from Houston

Not bad for the money...

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It wasn't somewhere I would choose if I were looking for a relaxing vacation. However, I was there for a one night stay the day before my daughter's college graduation and it was very satisfactory. The staff was nice and the rooms were more than adequate. Thanks
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna from Waco, TX

Bad hotel

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not happy with this hotel. Did not get the room we paid for. Toilet was wobbly. Sink was dirty. Will never stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from Louisiana

Acceptable for the price

Posted May 7, 2014
This was a comfortable cheap place to stay. Nothing fancy but it met the minimum standards expected from an older, refurbished hotel. I would only recommend it if you can get a good deal on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 2 nights. The hotel is right off of the highway and easy to find, rooms were very clean and desk staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by decent place to

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay there. Very comfortable and Reasonable prices. Would Recommend to Anybody
3 out of 5
Recommended
by F & J from Nay tah waush

THE GOOD THE BAD THE UGLY

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Good: The staff at check in were helpful, the location was good. The BAD: where do I start, not to clean, the mattress was from the 60's and well used. THE UGLY: The only thing thinner then the walls were the towels and sheets needs some updating for sure. 5:17 AM the trucks start and run for half hour while the driver go eat the so called breakfast. Oh did I mention the noise from the traffic on the roads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jeff from texas

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is proof that a decent hotel doesn't have to cost $100. Hot water to shower, warm air from the heater, comfortable bed. The only complaint I have is that the sheets were getting a wee bit threadbear. Other than this, it was a perfectly fine hotel room to catch some shut-eye in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were a lot of construction vehicles with their motors running and a lot of people outside drinking beer and making a lot of noise. Didn't get much sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Herman The German from North Texas

Good Value and Accomodation

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The motel is located a quarter mile off the interstate, avoiding that traffic noise. State route 59 runs along the hotel, with most rooms facing along (not toward) that road, or are further removed. Warm & friendly greeting by desk staff, gave me #201, which has additional noise protection behind the roof of the guest house. Clean king room, recently refurnished and updated. Nice bath/shower and counter, comfortable bed, small fridge and microwave. Wall mounted TV does not swivel. Quiet night. Most guests seem to be construction or oil trade employees with large P/U trucks - who idle for a while in the morning before taking off. Breakfast is minimal choices Styrofoam style. Grab a cup of coffee and a Danish and get a real breakfast down the road. Can't complain though, great price with AAA discount. Explore old-town Marshall, Caddo Lake and historic Jefferson nearby.