Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful experience! Friendly staff...comfortsble rooms....hotel food was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Boston

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Hotel is centrally located to the college/medical center community (which was the reason for my visit). Very pleasant and helpful staff at check-in. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Do not stay here if you are on holidays

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: There was nothing to like about this hotel.
Cons: Do not include in the unpublished rates. This hotel is not for people on holidays.
Location: There was absolutely nothing to do nearby. Lack of attractions and restaurants. The streets were deserted after coming back on the subway after dinner
Beware – Expedia is using this hotel as one of their unpublished rates hotel in the Copley/Back Bay area. More accurately, it should have been promoted as in the Longwood Medical Area. This is a hotel in the middle of a medical area. IMO it is meant for people who need to go to the Children's Hospital / Cancer Institute and many other of the hospitals in the area. It is not a VACATION property. It is a 15 minute walk to nearest subway and then FIVE subway stops to Copley Station. The hallways were dark and creepy with low ceilings. The hotel as a whole gave off very bad vibes; very somber. It was lacking the joy and energy of people on holidays. Very unimpressive lobby area. The heater in the room did not work – we did not realize this when we went to bed. We were there when the outside temperature dropped to 50 degrees and we woke up freezing. The front desk brought us a small floor model ceramic heater. Very inadequate. This hotel took the joy out of our holiday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Close to the T, old and run down

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Close to the T
Cons: Just an older, run down hotel. Functional, no great shakes
Location: Close to the T
For the price, not much value. It was OK but I wouldn't go out of my way to stay there. Was in town for the Sox game, convenient to Fenway. Staff was nice. Seems to be very convenient to families visiting loved ones at all the surrounding medical facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Cons: From my room on the 8th floor I could here a constant loud humming noise. This prevented me from sleeping well. I was told my room was a quiet one.
Overall the hotel is fine and the staff were nice. It was cheaper than other hotels in Boston and getting around on transport is pretty easy even though it is a 10 minute walk to the T. I asked for a quiet room and I was given one on the 8th floor. But quiet it was not! i could hear a constant loud humming noise. This prevented me from sleeping. I asked for another quiet room and I was told that my room was one of the quiet ones. I was kindly offered earplugs as there were no free rooms and the staff were very nice about this. But for the hotel prices you pay in Boston , I do expect to get a good nights sleep!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to a lot of hospitals and colleges.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Not much except it has a food court- Dunkin Donuts for the morning- in the same building.
Cons: I think if the issues I wrote about in my experience were addressed, it would be better. It really was not worth the price I paid.
Location: Had to go to Mass General and had to take a taxi to and from- cost was $26 round trip without the tip. Walked 4 blocks to the T.
For the price, even on Expedia, this hotel does not measure up to many others that I have stayed in. Room was a little tight for two people. No refrig,in room. Bathroom tub area could be better- and not place to hang bath towels after use. Had called hotel when at the street address to ask about parking and hotel person was not helpful at all-couldn;'t clearly give directions to the parking garage-English not so good. Breakfast was not included. Parking garage was terribly overcrowded and the person in charge of moving cars to let others out was not nice and was a little rough with the cars. Had to pay $23 a day to park on top of the price! of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
We stayed there while taking my son to children's hospital. The convenience of the location was fantastic! The connected food court and cvs that carried groceries was wonderful! I would definitely stay her again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slept well during college visit

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: We were four to the room with two queen beds and slept very well; managed the one bathroom fine - just needed a clean place to sleep and shower.
Cons: Food at the Longwood Inn Grill could be much better, including for breakfast - it is rated only 2 stars for a reason
Location: Convenient to Boston University/other schools - not best location for the other activities we did, which were primarily in the North End/ wharf
For clean place to sleep, it worked out great. Staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: We liked everything about the hotel. Room is quiet at night, plenty of hot water, and no problems whatsoever.
Cons: This hotel needs no improvement.
Location: We were there for the Boston Marathon. The hotel provided a complementary light breakfast and great after race free beverages and buffet
Hotel is conveniently located near Fenway Park, museums, and other attractions. A good reasonably priced restaurant and food court are located on the premises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Very clean; convenient parking garage adjacent to hotel; room was spacious, bed was comfortable, room was very clean; restaurant was good also; I highly recommend this hotel