Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Close to a lot of hospitals and colleges.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Not much except it has a food court- Dunkin Donuts for the morning- in the same building.
Cons: I think if the issues I wrote about in my experience were addressed, it would be better. It really was not worth the price I paid.
Location: Had to go to Mass General and had to take a taxi to and from- cost was $26 round trip without the tip. Walked 4 blocks to the T.
For the price, even on Expedia, this hotel does not measure up to many others that I have stayed in. Room was a little tight for two people. No refrig,in room. Bathroom tub area could be better- and not place to hang bath towels after use. Had called hotel when at the street address to ask about parking and hotel person was not helpful at all-couldn;'t clearly give directions to the parking garage-English not so good. Breakfast was not included. Parking garage was terribly overcrowded and the person in charge of moving cars to let others out was not nice and was a little rough with the cars. Had to pay $23 a day to park on top of the price! of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
We stayed there while taking my son to children's hospital. The convenience of the location was fantastic! The connected food court and cvs that carried groceries was wonderful! I would definitely stay her again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slept well during college visit

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: We were four to the room with two queen beds and slept very well; managed the one bathroom fine - just needed a clean place to sleep and shower.
Cons: Food at the Longwood Inn Grill could be much better, including for breakfast - it is rated only 2 stars for a reason
Location: Convenient to Boston University/other schools - not best location for the other activities we did, which were primarily in the North End/ wharf
For clean place to sleep, it worked out great. Staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great location

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: We liked everything about the hotel. Room is quiet at night, plenty of hot water, and no problems whatsoever.
Cons: This hotel needs no improvement.
Location: We were there for the Boston Marathon. The hotel provided a complementary light breakfast and great after race free beverages and buffet
Hotel is conveniently located near Fenway Park, museums, and other attractions. A good reasonably priced restaurant and food court are located on the premises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Very clean; convenient parking garage adjacent to hotel; room was spacious, bed was comfortable, room was very clean; restaurant was good also; I highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

central to Longwood medical facilities

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: situated in a very good location to Joslin Diabetes Centre. Also excellent transport links. Easy to get to Back Bay either by transport or walking.
Cons: room could have been brighter. Wall paper can be upgraded
Location: Excellent for people visiting Longwood Medical area for services or study etc. Closer to Back Bay
Very Central to travel to Joslin Diabetes Centre. The room was very clean. However, it had a dull appearence due to the colour and design of wall paper, carpet and less lighting. Not noisy, therefore able to rest, study etc. wish there was a kettle in the room. The microwave and fridge were useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lawrence MA

Nice stay. Friendly staff.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Early check in. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Late night room service. (It'd be great to have a snack after a late night out)
Location: Museum of Fine Arts, Fenway Park, hospitals and or schools everywhere
We stayed at the Inn at Longwood Medical during a fun trip to Boston. We were greeted nicely and allowed to check in early. The location is great as we walked to the MFA and later grabbed a taxi to go to a show on Comm ave. The room was clean and the beds extremely comfy. Wish we had a better view from our window but being allowed early access we gave something up. Would definitely stay here if I was going to Sox game or another show.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Oasis in a day filled with many challenges.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: courteous, attentive check in staff; clean and tidy room
Cons: TV, very little channels to watch.
Location: Dana Furber Cancer Institute, where the testing was being performed. gallery food court- they need to have something open later than 9 pm. at least
It is always difficult dealing with bad medical news. My companion had a long arduous day of diagnostic testing which meant a very long day of waiting for me. I drove 6 hours to get there for a 7 am test, by 10 am, I was exhausted. The staff graciously reviewed there open rooms and found one for me to get into at 10:30 for no extra charge. After a long day with very disappointing news, the definitely were the bright point of my day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, but a little pricy

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Overall it was very nice and luxurious it was just expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sturbridge, MA

Expensive but great location near medical center

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location close to medical center, location close to a mall with food court, readily available parking at discounted rate, free WiFi
Cons: Hallways/Lobby could be nicer without the old place smell. It's a little expensive. Not easily found on GPS
I was visiting Boston for interview at Beth Israel medical center. They recommended the hotel. The hotel is right across the street from the hospital and very close to Brigham and Women and Dana Farber cancer center. The hotel is rather old and hallways while clean have the old place smell. The guest room was clean, well-decorated and quite comfortable. Parking is available at the Galleria Garage at a discounted rate. I have difficulty finding the hotel entrance on my GPS. The hotel is right next to a mall with food court which adds a great degree of convenience. As expected for a hotel in this location, the room rate is expensive