Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

beautiful hotel in beautiful location.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Everything...cannot fault it really.
Cons: There isn't a chemist on the island and the hotel does not stock headache pills....take plenty with you!
Location: Beautiful located, you can chill out and do nothing or you can go out on a jet ski or a boat trip. Lots of walks on the island too.
We stayed at The Lafodia Sea Resort at the beginning of October 2014 on our honeymoon. The weather was perfect sunshine everyday, the island is so peaceful, the people so friendly. The hotel was gorgeous, we stayed in a master room on top floor with wrap around balcony and a hot tub! The views are amazing from where ever you are on the island. We were bed and breakfast in the hotel which was good and this allowed us to sample the restaurants on the island. Highly recommend "Obala" wonderful fish and fillet steak and a very helpful waiter. The pool is lovely although a little cold, the hotels beach has small pebbles/shingle but really not a problem. Walk over to Sunj Beach on the other side of the island or jump in a golf buggy if you're feeling lazy. This is a sand beach with a rustic beach bar/restaurant, sunbeds and toilets all you need for a chill out day at a very beautiful beach, get there early before the day trippers. Get the ferry to Dubrovnik, it takes an hour and you get to see some of the other small islands on the way. Cost about £4 each return journey. Dubrovnik is an amazing city, highly recommend the cable car later in the day to watch the sunset...this was one of our highlights. We have only been home a couple of days and are still so overwhelmed by how stunning Croatia is. We are so happy that we visited Lopud Island for our honeymoon, its a special place that we want to keep as our secret but can't stop telling everyone to go!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christianfrom Berlin

Nice hotel for a long weekend break

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant stay at Lafodia. We stayed 3 days early October, that's already offseason, so it was very quiet and relaxed. The hotel was nice and clean. Downsides were that the "Fitness area" was just two broken devices in a far away corner. They also have a tendency to charge extra for everything like looking at a deckhair ;-) ... but that's quite common in the whole region and not specific to this hotel. Breakfast was ok but not spectacular. Be aware that it is costly to get to the airport and getting to Dubrovnik is time consuming because you have to obey the ferry schedules. I wouldn't recommend staying here for more than 3-4 days. But for a short break it was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Beautiful, relaxing and recommended

Posted Oct 11, 2014
We stayed for 5 days at the amazing lafodia hotel and it was exquisite. The hotel its self is faultless with amazing views as far as the eye can see the island it is situated on is also very beautiful with nice beaches and walks around the island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garyfrom Aberdeen

Nice hotel and pleasant stay at Lafodia.

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife, one year old daughter and i stayed for 4 nights at Lafodia. We found the hotel very nice and the the island very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glennfrom fantastiskt

fantastiskt frukost

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket bra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Emplacement exceptionnel

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bonne impression de cet hôtel. L'île LOPUD est magique nous reviendrons avec plaisir. Le chef cuistot aut top !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zsustinfrom Hungary

Very beautiful Island

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent 3 days in this hostel with the breakfast option, it was a really nice stay (even if in the bedroom there were two single beds side by side and not one double bed). Be careful if you travel in Croatia with a car, no car are allowed in this island. But Lafodia hotel can offer some solutions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com