Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by simon from almeria

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
overall very pleasant day around the pool and use of hotel cafetería and then alacart dinner on the terrace restuarant. very good service all day except once the large spanish party got up and left the terrace all the lights were turned of even though they had just been served more drinks. we covered this with reception and took our drinks upstairs. will return thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent pool. The spa looked wonderful as well.

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: The pool and bar areas were very nice.
Cons: The breakfast could be healthier.
We stayed for two nights to see sights and relax by the pool. We found the hotel well located - walking distance to town and not too far from the sights we wanted to see. One of the reasons that we picked the hotel was that they provided a room for three - with an extra bed not just a sofa bed or cot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A Jewell in Lorca

Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
We only stayed in this hotel for one night on our way from Barcelona to Granada. It is rather hard to get there, and we arrived exhausted, late at night and it was such an amazing surprise to get to this wonderful hotel. The rooms are spacious and ours had a great view of the Lorca Castle. We ate there that night and I wasn't very impressed with the food, but the breakfast the next day was absolutely fabulous, very complete and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ed

A modern and comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Arriving early, by 12mid-day, the Hotel Receptionist, who had good English and was very professional, facilitated us with our room very quickly. However, the Hotel swimming pool did not open until the later part of June. This was a disappointment. Availing of the Spa facility, which we found very good, though the staff had little English. The Room was excellent and very comfortable. We had dinner in the Hotel on the evening of stay and availed of it in the patio area to the front which was very well furnished and atmospheric. The food was excellent, with fabulous flavours, and good value. The breakfast was very good with plenty of variety, though the range of hot food was a little limited. Overall, a very enjoyable hotel experience to compliment the beautiful historic and very Spanish City which is working hard to overcome he impact of the Earthquake of 2011.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Sercotel Spa Jardines de Lorca

Posted Sep 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
This excellent hotel deserves special praise for the way it handled the recent earthquake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from BFPO 40

Great hotel in Lorca

Posted Aug 26, 2011
spacious, comfortable and very friendly, this hotel is an easy walk to Lorca's atmospheric old streets. Lorca is recovering strongly after May 11's earthquake, which left the hotel area unscathed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Torquay, England

Great Value for money

Posted Aug 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very modern with all the comforts of a 4 star establishment. Although is is situated on the edge of town it is only a short walk to the centre. The staff are very accommodating and there is a good size bar & restaurant. We only spent one night as we were travelling so didn't need to use the spa and therefore can't comment. The rate we paid was extremely good value.