Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Grandeur and friendliness

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Huge rooms; an enormously spacious hotel. The lighting at night from a distance and up close is amazing. A hotel with huge feel good factor. Let Mateus choose your wine for you at dinner!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from .blogspot.com

A cut above

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The position is awesome
Cons: Wifi. And obviously for travellers and evening meal should be the Taison d'être of such an establishment
Location: Only on a overnight, lived the views from the terraces and did buy some local produced organic olive oil. Shame about the restaurant.
High on the hill top, excellent site, this converted Castle offers so much. Staff are to be commended. Wifi unavailable in the rooms only in the ground floor communal areas. I can't comment on the restaurant ,as inexplicably, without prior notice, it was closed on the Sunday evening that we stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johann from Deutschland

Märchenhaft schön

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Exclusiv erhaltener historischer Baustil. Die Prospektangaben sínd ungeschönt und real vorhanden; ebenso die Zimmer entsprechend der Bebilderungen eingerichtet (was nicht immer so ist). Die Bausubstanz ist einfach klasisch sehenswert. Insgesamt ein sehr (romantisch) wunderschönes Gebäude!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

overnight stay on our extended vacation

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
very pleasant and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Abruzzo delight

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I visited this area at a friend's recommendation and were delighted to discover the Abruzzo region. This hotel is found in a small town in the historic centre and provides a wonderful view over the area. The standard bedroom was huge , comfortable, light with a very adequate bathroom. Public lounge area was impressive with a charming obliging drinks waiter at the bar. Reception staff went out of their way to help us and even volunteered to act as interpreter for us at a meeting with the relative of our friend for over an hour .Great base for exploring the area. Internet access in public area only was a bit frustrating and breakfast was good but not great however for the price we considered it great value. Make sure you visit restaurants in the surrounding area esp Michelin star restaurants as excellent value in this part of the world as well as the Agritourism restaurants. Drive up to the hotel entrance may seem a bit daunting but parking pretty easy when we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Castle in Cute Town

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Stunning hotel, very friendly staff, great little town with friendly people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Florida

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely the best in the area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jorgen from Oslo

Flott sted, utrolig dårlig mat

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels
Flott sted, utrolig dårlig mat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RD from PE

Un Halloween all'insegna del lusso

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Devo dire che è stato davvero tutto molto bello, camera fantastica ed enorme (302), letto grandissimo e molto comodo, camera e struttura curata nei dettagli. Persino la piscina è tenuta bene, nonostante non sia periodo. un unico appunto: aggiustate il telecomando del tv perché non funzionava bene
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stavanger

Moderne middelalder

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
Herlig store rom med fantastisk utsikt. Vi opplevde at betjeningen manglet ved frokostserveringen slik at den ble noe forsinket, men ellers fint.