Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tom from Bakersfield

On the Edge

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was very clean with an excellent view of the Sea of Cortez. At the northern end of the strip it is a bit aways from the town for walking in to see the sights or eat at a restaurant. Was disapointed the hotel restaurant and bar was closed since the web sight said it was open. The shower doors were hard to open and close. TV was not on cable and had only four channels, no MNF. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Coach Nettles from Dallas, TX

In a word? YUCK!

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Tear it down and start over!
Location: The malecon is about a block away.
We arrived around 3PM and finally got to the room at 4PM. The room was all the way at the end of the hotel with a less than safe atmosphere. There was no wifi or television. There was NO water pressure. The bathroom window was broken and open.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Blanca from Dublin

Awful!

Posted Apr 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'd recommend you drop this "hotel" from your books - it is really awful. I can't say one good thing about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by terry from texas

very helpful

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our rooms were clean comfortable and staff were very helpful and kind. No frills but we weren't expecting any. Just what we wanted for a good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by private guide from Tucson, AZ, USA

great place to rest

Posted Mar 21, 2013
Pros: the best sunrise
Location: perfect...right on the beach
the hotel is almost empty what is a shame. The situation of the hotel is so wonderful.....I will go back as soon as I can. I come to Loreto since 20 years and I stay at this place. The situation of the hotel is just great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

RELAXING AND IN A BEAUTIFUL LOCATION

Posted Nov 18, 2012
THE REASON WE STAY AT THIS HOTEL IS FOR THE LOCATION. WE ARE ALWAYS TRAVELING HOME TO CABO FROM ARIZONA WITH A LOADED TRUCK, A DOG AND A CAT. THE PARKING IS SECURE, NO ELEVATORS, ONLY 2 STORIES, THEY ALLOW PETS, THE GROUNDS ARE PET FRIENDLY AND EXPANSIVE RIGHT ON THE BEACH. THE ROOMS ARE HUGE WITH BALCONIES OR PATIOS, LARGE AIRY BATHROOMS, TV AND COMFORTABLE BEDS. THE RESTAURANT IS GOOD ENOUGH AND THE BAR IS ACCOMMODATING. DO NOT EXPECT A NEW SPOTLESS, LUXURIOUS 5 STAR RESORT FOR THE MONEY. DO EXPECT AN UNCROWDED BEACH, RELAXING MEXICAN STYLE HOTEL WITH A PLEASANT STAFF AND ALL THE COMFORTS YOU NEED IN A BEAUTIFUL LOCATION.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed under the Euorpean plan which they said provided nothinmg. The kitchen wasn't open and the Wi Fi was an area in the lobby about 4 foot square.. They did have air conditioning with sound of a 747 taking off. One of thw worst hotels I have stayed in with an hotel crew that was bothered by your interupting their discussung their last nights dates.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

waiting an hour to check in and no one willing to

Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
There was no free breakfast , room service was poor. no bottled water, tolit paper or soap and it took us an hour to find someone to check us in.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

i think its gov owend

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
there was no tv, or phone,or any kind of service in genral, I kinda thought that the hotel was going to close down when i was there, i flelt real bad for the workers there the were real nice, but looked like they lost there spirt, i looked for a new place to stay for my next trip there.