Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Nice overnight hotel close to Mx 1

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Very Clean and the Staff was nice . It easy to find in town
Cons: the continental breakfast was a little lacking
Location: short walk to the beach and restaurants close to Mx 1 easy of and on to the highway
Very nice we were looking for an inexpensive clean hotel easy to find and close to MX 1 and this is the place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and very nice owners

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We had an amazing experience, from the time we arrived the owners were very nice. The room was very clean and the location was perfec.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mav

enough for a 1 night stopover

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
In the middle of town and the parking is very safe a they close the gate at 10pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CALIF.

convienant & comfortable

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: all of the above
Cons: clock & ceiling fan would be a help
Location: nothing really close if you walk
we were looking for comfortable & secure hotel & remembered an article in the chubasco by vagabundos saying pet friendly , we always avoid pet friendly hotels but decided to check the angra hotel out & to our surprise no pet odor & very clean . we travel with 2 large dogs & they always sleep in our suv. as they are very comfortable & add to the security of our property & respect other travelers especially people that may have allergies to animals . this hotel access could be difficult for trailers .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ana & Paulfrom San Fco. CA

Great, we will defenitely stay there again!

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice and clean hotel. It is a family owned and operated one; the service is wonderful! Ana was a very helpful and friendly person that helped us in many ways, we will definitely will stay at this hotel again when we are in town. This is the second year we come back to the area and we look forward to stay there and talk to the owners and the family! They even went out of their way to get us an ice chest because there are no fridges in he room, hopefully they will be able to provide them, as well as microwaves in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nos quedo un poco retirado del centro histórico

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Nos quedo un pico retirado del centro histórico y del malecón, pero no había bullicio que fue lo bueno
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hedgehogfrom hertfordshire

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 5 nights. Room was always clean. Beds were very comfortable. Secure parking. Breakfast - Cereal, Bread, and fruit . Tea and coffee. Free drinking water. Quite a few english speaking TV channels. which was good as we don't speak Spanish. It is a family run hotel and although there English isn't that good ( it is better than my Spanish) we managed to communicate. Would stay here again. we hired a car and it was only 5 min drive to the Centre. The area felt very safe and i wouldn't have a problem walking around at night. There is also a petrol station opposite the Hotel if you want some hot drinks at night or want to grab some snacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It was good, only stayed for one night

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: clean and secure
Cons: soft beds
Location: didn't use anything just passing through
we were happy with the secure parking everything was good clean room beds a little hard but clean and fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robbyfrom Phoenix

Good value for money

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice little budget hotel just 10-15 minute walk to the Malecon and less time to numerous restaurants, the old mission and town square. Basic breakfast included. Fill up on toast, cereal, and fruit and then have a nice walk into old town. Mini market across street and big grocery store is five minutes away. I would definitely stay here again.