Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Charming hotel close to a not so good beach

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Location at the far end of Loreto's malecon is good for peace and quiet.
Cons: It is an older kind of rustic hotel which makes it charming. It could use some modernization and better walkways to the rooms farthest from the beach.
Location: Close to the nice malecon walkway that runs along the shore in front of the historic part of Loreto.
Stayed for 4 days at this charming Mexican hotel. Rooms were clean and quiet. The in house WiFi did not work for the first few days but it finally started working on the last day - reason unknown. The hotel is located at the edge of town near a river outlet but the beach is a mixture of sand and rocks and it is more a walking beach. The hotel allows pets so the beach is a great place to walk your pooch. The restaurant food is OK but not exceptional. The staff are friendly and helpful and occasionally they have local entertainment.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Thüringen

Palmenoase

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Das Hotel liegt am Strand und das Ortszentrum ist schnell zu Fuß erreichbar. Es ist ruhig. Die Zimmer sind allerdings hellhörig. Der Sandstrand ist dunkel. Am Pool müsste mal was gemacht werden, er ist aber trotzdem noch schön und man kann gut entspannen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time to update

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The hotel is in a great location with a private beach. But the room smelled horribly of sewer, which we determined was coming up thru the shower drain. We had only scalding hot water in the sink, and the ambiance is definitely lacking. Mostly frequented by fishermen, and is great for that purpose only. The beds were comfy, and the AC was cold! The whole place looks circa 1970... in need of a major update.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Kenfrom Portland, OR

Excellent location, spotty service

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Service. And the food was marginal.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located to take advantage of every activity Loreto can offer.
The beach front location is ideal. The service, however, varied wildly depending on the employee. Some were eager to assist and did a great job. Others seemed put out at that a hotel/restaurant guest might want change or the coffee cups replaced. Still, a pretty good bargain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luannefrom California

Patio rooms

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed on a front row room with a patio and if the weather had not been windy it would have been fine. They are updating these rooms with newer tv's so that willbe better. Restaurant was good and service was good also. Location at end of malecon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellafrom Lake Tahoe

Nice old style Spanish hotel right on the beach.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Location. Spanish style. Room décor.
Cons: Painting and cleaning. Amenities for paying guests, i.e. restaurant discount, working phones in rooms.
Location: Can walk to all historic sites, embarcadero, restaurants,mission....fishing, kayaking, horseback riding.
Great location within walking distance to everything. Rooms comfortable, although need some updating. Staff very friendly. Restaurant over priced for what you get. Plenty of others within walking distance. One of few hotels directly on the sand. Nice lounge with pool table, big TV's, books, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MKfrom Homer, Alaska

Excellent location

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location, right on the beach and at the end of the Malecon. Walked everywhere in town from our hotel. Beautiful sunrises over the water. The pool wasn't fancy but it was clean and a very welcome treat after a hot day of exploring. Located in a quiet area of town. Room was spacious and very clean. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tonydogfrom downey, ca

Fishing trip to Loreto

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location is great, morning sunrise right over the ocean. Had room #8, much larger than most and right on the sand. 50 feet to the cafe terrace.
Cons: Would not change anything as this is an original +40 year old place, quiet and quaint. We are not Hilton or Crown Plaza people so this suits us fine.
Location: South end of the Malecon, 10 min walk to the church plaza and lots of good little eateries. Stop by Augie's bar for a great happy hour 4-7 everyday.
First time at the Oasis and really a nice place to stay, right on the sand and walking distance to everything one would need in Loreto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The flavor of Loreto.

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Cons: Plumbing
Location: The locations is fabulous. The food in the restaurant is excellent.
We had a pleasant stay at the Oasis. It is near our family home, so it is convenient for us to stay there when there are many family members and friends in town. We love the staff. There are some of the elements of the hotel that need repair, but in general, it is a wonderful place. They are always willing to accommodate us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com