Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in town...but

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, clean, and modern
Location: Great location to walk the entire town. Right on ocean...the ocean breeze is key in summer. 105 degrees inland...95 on the water.
Great in every catagory except for no air conditioning. It did not work on our stay. They were all booked, and could not get us working AC. 85 degrees in room all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by susan from sydney, australia

Exceptional hotel, location, pool and staff

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The staff, the pool, the flan. Just felt really comfortable.
Cons: Advise tourists more strongly not to eat the cerviche - raw / marinated fish.
Location: A short walk to the marina for fabulous snorkelling trips to the islands & to other great restaurants like El Mandible for authentic chocolate chicken
I booked for 2 days and extended for two. Loreto is a beautiful place. The staff are really pleasant and genuine. The view from the ocean view room is over the beautiful water to the islands. The room is large and comfortable, really comfy bed and lovely tiled bathroom NAND massive balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Large room.
Cons: Turn off music in morning so i can sip coffee on nice balcony in solitude.
Was there only one night. Breakfast buffet was ok. In that short time thought it was noisy outdoors, especially in morning. Staff was friendly and reasonably efficient. One of two rooms didn't have much hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the Malecon

Posted May 28, 2014
Good service and amenities. Probably the nicest hotel in Loreto from what we could tell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2014
Nice surprise found in the middle of Loreto. We found the hotel and town a very nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PJS from Thunder Bay , ON

Completely happy

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very beautiful ,but maintained a feel of Mexico. The staff were friendly and very efficient . Great pool very convenient location. This was our first trip to Loreto and to LaMision and we loved both.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A California Traveler from Bay Area

Clean, comfortable, and centrally located.

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is centrally located and right on the water. It is the largest and perhaps most expensive in Loreto. It has a nice pool with an adjacent spa and bar with palm trees scattered around the property that give it a tropical resort feel. The best restaurants are within easy walking distance. The hotel staff are attentive and pleasant. Rooms are clean and spacious with very comfortable beds and cool glossy tile floors. But they don't have refrigerators, cooking units, or microwaves, so plan accordingly. They serve strong and tasty margaritas, the first one comes on strong, and have a nice breakfast menu with a classy Mexican touch. None in our party met with Montazuma. Guests are mostly well-to-do Americans, though a few wealthy Mexicans could also be seen. So if you are looking to hang with the locals, this is not the place for you. Overall, its a very nice and comfortable hotel that is ideally suited for poolside rest and relaxation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron Miyahara from San Francisco

Best Food in Town!

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our fourth year we stay at La Mision and have always been satisfied with the hotel and its people. Previously, we never ate at the restaurant inside La Mision. We usualy went to surrounding restaurants because the food, we felt, was mediocre at best. However, this year we met Ivan, a head chef at Los Olivos Restaurant inside La Mision. He urged us to try again. We did and we had a feast every night! It was also at a very reasonable price. Ivan was confident that he could beat the quality of the food at the surrounding restaurants and he proved to be correct. Make sure when you stay at La Mision, you talk to Ivan since what he served us were not on the menu. We never left to eat elsewhere during our 5 night stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in Loreto

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, helpful staff, good food, excellent buffet breakfast.
Cons: Food at the restaurant was very good, but slow the one night we had dinner at the hotel. All the floors are hard surface, so sound carries...
Location: Directly adjacent to the wharf (fishing charter, etc.), directly adjacent to downtown Loreto with lots of restaurants and shops.
Overall we enjoyed our experience at La Mision. The location is outstanding: right on the waterfront, and a short walk from excellent restaurants and shops. Ocean view rooms are obviously best, but the restaurant has a large balcony with unobstructed views of the harbor. So grab a table and enjoy the view over breakfast! The rooms are large, with a big walk-in shower. The air conditioning is effective and quiet. The hard floors look great, but sounds carry easily. The WiFi was sometimes difficult to connect. This could be a temporary issue, but my guess is that their system gets overloaded with large numbers of smart phones and runs short of IP addresses.