Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in Loreto

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, helpful staff, good food, excellent buffet breakfast.
Cons: Food at the restaurant was very good, but slow the one night we had dinner at the hotel. All the floors are hard surface, so sound carries...
Location: Directly adjacent to the wharf (fishing charter, etc.), directly adjacent to downtown Loreto with lots of restaurants and shops.
Overall we enjoyed our experience at La Mision. The location is outstanding: right on the waterfront, and a short walk from excellent restaurants and shops. Ocean view rooms are obviously best, but the restaurant has a large balcony with unobstructed views of the harbor. So grab a table and enjoy the view over breakfast! The rooms are large, with a big walk-in shower. The air conditioning is effective and quiet. The hard floors look great, but sounds carry easily. The WiFi was sometimes difficult to connect. This could be a temporary issue, but my guess is that their system gets overloaded with large numbers of smart phones and runs short of IP addresses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann, & Terry from Pontyclun, S. Wales. U.K.

wonderful views.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: The staff were great and the view over the sea is fantastic. It is also not too far from the harbour and local shops.
Cons: Maybe a bit more organisation with regard to staffing at busier times. Also the pool could be a little warmer.
Location: A very nice promenade in front of hotel for a quiet stroll. very near the harbour for all the fishing and whale watching, and diving trips.
We enjoyed our 10 days at La Mision. It was quiet and relaxing most of the time. It was a little bit chaotic when the touring parties arrived especially during Happy Hour and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ralph & Yvonne from La Paz, BCS

Gorgeous location on the malecon

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: It is clean and nice
Cons: Bookings
Location: Not much to do but shop and eat.
Only one glitch, we had booked the room 3weeks ago, but when we arrived there were no rooms available, it's called overbooked, but we have one room left but it's the master suite,but it will cost you more. No matter what you said it would cost. I feel we should have had the room at the price we agreed on and paid for the original room. Are we happy with this, I don,t think so, it was not our fault but theirs, they put the blame on Expedia. They should have contacted us and told us there was a problem, don,t let us drive 4hours and tell us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by will from la

Comfortable hotel on the water/walk to town

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Authentic and good fit
Very comfortable. Staff is excellent and really makes you feel well cared for. Located within 2 blocks of very cute town of Loreto and its mission.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Venice Beach CA

Probably the nicest hotel in Loreto.

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Everything, nothing negative about this place.
Cons: Nothing it was just perfect
Location: Everything in Loreto is in walking distance.
This hotel is beautiful clean with conferrable beds. After driving down the Baja staying in some of the worst hotels I have ever been subjected to. This Gem is what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barrett from Lake Tahoe, CA

Great location

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the hotel and only had a couple issues: Around 4 AM the staff woke me up due to loud smashing sounds above our room that went on for 15 minutes. I'm not sure if that's normal for the hotel but it made it impossible for me to sleep. Secondly the room had a few slight issues with repair but nothing serious. Other than that the service was nice, the staff was friendly, the restaurant was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeanne from Bellingham

beautiful

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
A beautiful location. We stayed briefly but it seemed to be a lovely place to spend a long vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by danno from sherwood park

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: was clean and new
Location: near by only a block south on the malacon was a gem of a restaurant call medditterean absolutely perfect food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com