Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Beautiful setting!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Cons: Wi Fi
We recently had an amazing time at Villa Del Palmar. We had a big group with teenage children. Perfect spot for our outing. Tons to do, clean and safe! The staff were wonderful! Mario was a lovely sommelier, Hollving was an awesome activities guide and Elvis, Carlos quietly makes sure it all runs smoothly! The only hiccup is the Wi Fi. It is not dependable. Plan for morning conference calls as the access decreases when users increase. Overall, I would highly recommend it. Peaceful, serene, old Mexico with good food and all of the amenities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey Mexico

Very nice surprise near Loreto Baja Mexico

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Friendlyness of staff Facilities
Cons: Since they are still building the golf course some areas are a little dusty.
Location: Great
The hotel is very well kept, the development is fairly new. Hotel staff was extremely friendly, they were able to accommodate all of our needs to the best of their abilities and in an expedited fashion. We were very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the service found in this secluded paradise. The Danzantes Bay is beautiful, very calm and gentle water, almost no waves. Our kids had a blast trying new sports for them like Paddle Boarding and Kayaking, nice expeditions for scuba diving and fishing also. If you go there during whale season you will be able to have a great experience like no where else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Excellent resort, perfect for R & R. The spa was WONDERFUL, I highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Gorgeous, non-commercialized resort!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Fantastic views, great excursion options
Cons: Not much. Can't wait to see the finished product!
Location: Loreto is such a quaint Mexican town with every possible water activity you could imagine... great for diving/snorkeling and fishing!
Fantastic All inclusive package. Good food (although after several days it does get a bit tiring). Totally for the older generation; I highly doubt more than 10% of the guests were under 35! Overall we loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missoula, MT

Deluxe resort with magnificent views

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean and accessible. It was very quiet and relaxing.
Cons: The Margueritas. We weren't on the all-inclusive and just couldn't get a good Marguerita. Had some good wine though.
Location: The drive to the San Javier Mission is spectacular. The hike up Tabor Canyon is rocky but beautiful.
We only spent 3 nights but could have stayed longer. While it is removed from Loreto, it offers a range of activities. We took the Danzante boat tour, our Captain Rammses was great at explaining the history of the surrounding islands, spotting Blue whales and snorkeling with us. We hiked the trails to secluded beaches, and kayaked. We won the "Mexican Bingo by the pool". We enjoyed sitting by the fire pits at night and stargazing. The golf course is just being built but should be amazing. We celebrated a birthday and the staff went all out, it was really special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Winter break...

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Peaceful place.
Cons: Housekeeping. Menu's. Restaurant prices. Activities prices also too high.
Location: Remote. Any off property activity requires a drive 20+/- north back to Loreto proper or 60 miles+/- across the peninsula to Mag Bay for whale watchin
great destination. mostly friendly staff. housekeeping weak. restaurant's waaaaay too pricey. $3.50 for a can of Coca Cola??? Food not that great at Casa Mia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

An ideal getaway location

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
outstanding facility, well-appointed rooms, amazingly helpful staff. very, very calm. Spa reasonably priced. a lot of activities available, or you can just do your own thing. nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seal Beach , CA

Small but nice hotel by the beach

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The service was great and the food was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by fernandofrom Guadalajara

Hotel de lujo

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Regreso en verano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com