Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Winter break...

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Peaceful place.
Cons: Housekeeping. Menu's. Restaurant prices. Activities prices also too high.
Location: Remote. Any off property activity requires a drive 20+/- north back to Loreto proper or 60 miles+/- across the peninsula to Mag Bay for whale watchin
great destination. mostly friendly staff. housekeeping weak. restaurant's waaaaay too pricey. $3.50 for a can of Coca Cola??? Food not that great at Casa Mia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seal Beach , CA

Small but nice hotel by the beach

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The service was great and the food was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SILVIA ELENAfrom Guadalajara

Un excelente lugar para vacacionar!

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelentes instalaciones y servicio; el personal en general muy amable y con muy buena actitud. La ubicacion del hotel dificulta el acceso, y no existen señalamientos para llegar y salir sin dificultad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

increible para descansar

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Muy bonito y es una vista de ensueño, buena comida, lo unico es que no recomendaría las platicas que dan para venderte el tiempo compartido interval, te dicen que es hora y media y al final nos los fletamos 3 y media y los americanos que estan ahi demasiado insistentes y una hasta callo en ser grosero y descortes eso fue lo único fue de toda mi estancia por lo demas le doy 10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LUIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Amazing resort for all ages.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: We enjoy the pools and margaritas. My daughter really enjoy the kids club, she attend almost everyday. And they always did something different & fun.
Cons: I can't think of anything. Great resort.
Location: The town of loreto was about 20 minutes away. Found great local restaurants and walked around the mission and shops.
Had a amazing vacation with my family. ( 7 of us) Resort was very nice and more then I expected. Food was delicious. The only downfall was the construction driving to and from the resort to town due to road construction. The guys from the shutter bus were very sweet. So make sure you take a snack and something to drink. We waited for approximately 30-50 minutes, every time we pass. Lots of fun activies for adults and children. Kids club was free and my kid loved it. Thank you Rachel for the great memories and for all the great crafts and bracelets, my daughter can't stop talking about you. A special thanks to Gloria for making aqua aerobics fun and inviting for us adults. We try kayaking for the first time and the young man helping us learn and create memories. He was amazing, friendly, very patient and very safe with us. I will recommend the resort to all of my friends and family. See you all next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Beautiful hotel...needs work on service

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Beautiful setting and facilities. Very quiet place for a getaway. Most of the staff really tries to give great customer service yet service is very slow and at times we got different answers depending on who we asked. Hotel very secluded so not easy to get to town. That should improve once road construction is done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heatherfrom San Diego, CA

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Villa del Palmar is located in a very beautiful natural setting and it isa great place to relax!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whittier, ca

Beautiful Hotel with amazing views!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: We loved the secluded location, the water, and the beautiful grounds, and friendliness of the staff.
Location: It is secluded but there are excursions to the Islands, snorkeling, kayaking, fishing, paddle boarding, and swimming.
Our whole experience at Villa Del Palmar was amazing. We felt relaxed, safe, and welcomed from the moment we arrived. The hotel staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient. The rooms were spacious, fully equipment, and very clean. The view of the Sea of Cortez was absolutely beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cumpleaños en Loreto

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: La, piscina, las fogatas con sus sillones, la hamaca, el balcón de la habitación.
Cons: Una pista para bicicleta
Location: Kayac, paddle, snorker,
Magnifico lugar, la comida, las instalaciones del hotel, la zona, los paisajes, las vistas nocturnas, las aguas del golfo, cada parte de la zona acogedora, con un ambiente, pacífico, seguro y de confianza. Tan acogedor, como la propia casa, con todo para disfrutar de la naturaleza y el aol radiante.