Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

increible para descansar

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Muy bonito y es una vista de ensueño, buena comida, lo unico es que no recomendaría las platicas que dan para venderte el tiempo compartido interval, te dicen que es hora y media y al final nos los fletamos 3 y media y los americanos que estan ahi demasiado insistentes y una hasta callo en ser grosero y descortes eso fue lo único fue de toda mi estancia por lo demas le doy 10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LUIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Amazing resort for all ages.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: We enjoy the pools and margaritas. My daughter really enjoy the kids club, she attend almost everyday. And they always did something different & fun.
Cons: I can't think of anything. Great resort.
Location: The town of loreto was about 20 minutes away. Found great local restaurants and walked around the mission and shops.
Had a amazing vacation with my family. ( 7 of us) Resort was very nice and more then I expected. Food was delicious. The only downfall was the construction driving to and from the resort to town due to road construction. The guys from the shutter bus were very sweet. So make sure you take a snack and something to drink. We waited for approximately 30-50 minutes, every time we pass. Lots of fun activies for adults and children. Kids club was free and my kid loved it. Thank you Rachel for the great memories and for all the great crafts and bracelets, my daughter can't stop talking about you. A special thanks to Gloria for making aqua aerobics fun and inviting for us adults. We try kayaking for the first time and the young man helping us learn and create memories. He was amazing, friendly, very patient and very safe with us. I will recommend the resort to all of my friends and family. See you all next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Beautiful hotel...needs work on service

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Beautiful setting and facilities. Very quiet place for a getaway. Most of the staff really tries to give great customer service yet service is very slow and at times we got different answers depending on who we asked. Hotel very secluded so not easy to get to town. That should improve once road construction is done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heatherfrom San Diego, CA

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Villa del Palmar is located in a very beautiful natural setting and it isa great place to relax!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whittier, ca

Beautiful Hotel with amazing views!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: We loved the secluded location, the water, and the beautiful grounds, and friendliness of the staff.
Location: It is secluded but there are excursions to the Islands, snorkeling, kayaking, fishing, paddle boarding, and swimming.
Our whole experience at Villa Del Palmar was amazing. We felt relaxed, safe, and welcomed from the moment we arrived. The hotel staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient. The rooms were spacious, fully equipment, and very clean. The view of the Sea of Cortez was absolutely beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cumpleaños en Loreto

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: La, piscina, las fogatas con sus sillones, la hamaca, el balcón de la habitación.
Cons: Una pista para bicicleta
Location: Kayac, paddle, snorker,
Magnifico lugar, la comida, las instalaciones del hotel, la zona, los paisajes, las vistas nocturnas, las aguas del golfo, cada parte de la zona acogedora, con un ambiente, pacífico, seguro y de confianza. Tan acogedor, como la propia casa, con todo para disfrutar de la naturaleza y el aol radiante.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Juliofrom Mazatlan

Buen hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
El hotel en general muy bueno y la atencion buena, las instalaciones de recreacion muy buenas y los alimentos excelentes, solo la ubicacion es el punto malo ya que se encuentra muy lejos del pueblo y el acceso es complicado, la playa del hotel no es lo que se esperaba, si regresaria pero con intenciones de descanso.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Muy Relajante

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mi experiencia fue buena, para nuestra fortuna no habia mucha gente por lo que la estadia fue muy relajante. Todo muy limpio y la comida deliciosa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terfrom Northern California

Peaceful Hotel on the Beach

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and comfortable. It had nice options for water play including a beach area with kayaks and paddle boards.
Cons: The concierges were consistently bad with accurately securing reservations and communicating pick up times with clients.
Location: It is located about 20 miles south of Loreto. Nearby activities include swimming,kayaking,snorkeling,diving,hiking,golf and fishing.
This is a very nice hotel located on the Beach at Danzante Bay. The location of the hotel made it a very peaceful and relaxing vacation. The resort staff is excellent and really care about providing good service. The spa was nice and had a very nice wet area that was included in the all inclusive package. We did a couple of tours that were nice as well. You could bring your family here young and old and everyone would have something to do. The area is very safe for young children to play at the beach or in the pools. Overall the resort is very quiet. There is no loud music at the beach or pool areas and no vendors walking the beach. The town of Loreto has the same tranquility about it as well.