Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Moldy smell, dirt, and spider webs

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have only stayed in one hotel that was worse than this one. We booked two nights and actually checked out at 9pm on our second night, because we could not stand to stay in the room any longer. The carpet was extremely soiled, there were spider webs all over the ceiling, and the room smelled musky and moldy. It is one thing to have outdated decor or old furniture, but that is no excuse for the lack of cleanliness and deferred maintenance going on at this place! Will not stay at this hotel ever again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always stay here when I'm taking the car train to and from Florida for the summer. Nice little hotel, great breakfast, clean rooms and a very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nhora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil Hornfeck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eileen from New York

convenient to the auto train.

Posted May 24, 2014
Cons: It was convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful. overall our stay was pleasant
Location: we didn't explore as we just stayed to get some sleep before continuing our trip. there were several places to eat nearby
hotel was fine. the only thing I didn't like is that there was mold on the caulking in the bath tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very good value

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had to drive an extra 10 minutes to stay here but the lower price was worth the additional drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frosts

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay close to DC

Posted May 14, 2014
Good location , to stay close to DC, Near by places to eat. Breakfast was quit reasonable , and room was quit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by VMA from Florida

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, clean, full continental breakfast and a pleasant staff. **Just be aware of a $25. incidental charge if using a credit card over and above the original cost of room.