Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calif

Lots of Fun! Will Return!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
50's room experience was awesome! Watching a 'drive-in' movie in the Cadillac bed was fun, unique, and most memorable. The bed does have a steering wheel, which for the effect, not sure how you could remove it... It has to stay, but even for the 5' 4" sleeping driver the wheel impacts restfulness. The steering wheel and one neon light fixture that was not working is the only reason we didn't give across the board excellents. The proprietor is great! Have fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Simply charming!

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a bed and breakfast you cant miss! We had a simply wonderful time-we were two couples and this was the perfect venue-rooms so charming, clever and funny...our host, the owner of the hotel, made us feel very welcome and he was extremely helpful with advice on which wineries to see, where to picnic and where to go for dinner..a great, relaxing weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CCfrom Santa Clarita, CA

the perfect getaway in a charming town

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have never heard of Los Alamos, let alone stay there. I am a native Southern California resident, born and raised in Burbank. My husband did some research online and found this charming little town and even better B&B. Diane greeted us upon our early arrival and we were able to tour each of the 6 rooms. My husband booked us in the Pirate Suite and we absolutely loved it. I loved each of the rooms in their own special way and would love to come back and experience each and every room. The next morning we were served breakfast and toured the cute little town, enjoyed artisan foods, wines and had a good ol' fashioned Moscow Mule at the Union Hotel. We happened to meet our the Vick proprietor Rod during the day. He is a pleasant man and we could tell how much heart and soul he puts into the Vick and his guests. A pure delight, not one thing to complain about. I highly recommend anybody that is ready for a true "experience" not just a bed, to stay here. You will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nameeta S.from Paso Robles, CA

Funky and a little romantic

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have frequented Flatbreads restaurant across the street for years and always commented on "the Victorian down the street." Finally decided to stay and loved our room- a strange blend of Vegas over-the-top meets quaint Central Coast, and we loved it. Stayed in the French Suite and it was romantic, comfortable and private. Would definitely stay here again for a fun experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Los Alamos Victorian Mansion

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the most special experiences ever for a B & B! Every room a theme room with incredible detail to enhance the traveler's stay. Complimentary wine and full breakfast and decor that is one of a kind. For the most unique hotel experience of a lifetime - this cannot be beat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best lil bnb ever!

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Themed rooms
Cons: Its far
Location: Quiet little town with very cool people
This was the best lil bnb I have ever been to. Everything from the themes to the food, to the friendly staff, I loved it! The rooms are really exculsive and unqiue, you almost don't want to leave the room to keep the story they create going in your head!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by willfrom folsom

hotel love

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
puts the magic back in your relationship
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kerry

Whimsical stay

Posted Dec 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not your average stay you would expect at a BB, really fun something we will be talking about for a long time. Rob owner makes you feel very comfortable. Great restaurant with in walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vita and Jimfrom Redondo Beach, CA, USA

Couples will love the the Victorian Mansion

Posted Sep 8, 2012
Pros: The rooms, spa tub, comfortable beds.
Cons: If you have a problem climbing steps there are 2 flits of steps. No elevator.
Location: Centered in beautiful downtown Los Alamos. Close to places to eat, shops, and wine tasting
Victorian Mansion is a fun place to stay. Each room is an amazing experience, the attention to detail is unbelievable. Rod the owner gave us a look at each of the rooms, trying to find the bathrooms in each of the rooms is a challenge, felt like kid again. The spa tubs is a must see and try. In the 50's room the bed is a real 1956 cadilac convertible. The, cleaness of the room made me ashamed to return home. Breakfast is very good and delivered to your room at the time you request.