Ratings based on 1,029 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clovis, CA

It's okay only, lots of noise

Posted Mar 23, 2015
It's okay only, the location is close to some restaurants, but it's literally right by the runway, you could hear planes coming in and out all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reno, nv

Nice , spacious room and clean

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Nice hotel, clean and spacious....covenient location, woild love to stay here again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Quick check-in, friendly and helpful staff, nice clean, quiet room all made for a delightful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

One day lay over

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Staff and Privacy
Cons: Booking procedure
Location: Business district not your typical tourist area. Hotel is located at the airport very convenient
Stayed only one day but found the staff very hospitable and accommodating. Brian the Desk Manager was very gracious regarding a booking error made by Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Nice place

Posted Feb 13, 2015
A nice place but be warned...it is right next to the airport so if you're a light sleeper I don't recommend this hotel. It did not bother me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northridge, CA

Surprise for My Son

Posted Feb 4, 2015
I decided to take my son to a hotel for the night… Just for fun! We picked up McDonald's on the way. The front desk gave us a room on the fourth floor facing the runway and hanger. We watch the planes for a while, then ate dinner and watched a movie on TV before snuggling in for the night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kimberly, Thank you for telling us about your most recent stay. I was very glad to read that you enjoyed your visit and the view of the runway from your room. I hope that my staff will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
I stayed one night, it was a very good night. No disturbance. Very clean room.will definitely come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

New Years trip

Posted Jan 11, 2015
It's understandable that a hotel will raise its rate for New Years. However, I don't feel this hotel was worth the $200 a night we paid. And it didn't have the amenities typical of a 3 star hotel (perhaps the Expedia rating is inaccurate). I was especially irked by the early discontinuation of morning coffee service and how out of the way the gym was.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

old and noisy

Posted Jan 6, 2015
bad experience. The hotel is close to airport, so it is so noisy. Also, this hotel is so so so OLD. Everything is OLD.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Central Coast, CA

Hotel right next to the airport

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The hotel clerk gave us a "quiet room" but the planes were still extremely loud. Even at night, the planes continue to land/take off - less than during the day but still a lot (maybe once every 20 minutes, vs every 2 minutes during daytime). I knew this was close to the airport but I had stayed on other hotels next to airports and the plane noise were muted. The Air Tel hotel must Not have any sort of noise abatement walls.