Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, but terrible

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness is a big thing. Also decor.
I was looking for the cheapest hotel near USC. This one was the cheapest one that was the closest. I really thought I got a steal. I entered my room and was absolutely horrified. The decor was....yuck. Old, outdated, dark. I really can't describe how ugly the room was. One of our lights was hanging on to the ceiling by a rope. The lights were not bright. Floor was dirty. Overall, I felt like this room was built in the 1970's and decided to stay there. My family was so disgusted by the room that we left our reservation several days early to get out. DO NOT STAY HERE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price. My friends had smaller

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Room at a more expensove hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Ceres, CA

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: The room as lovely and very large for the price.
Cons: There was some cracking in the shower around the drain, but nothing serious.
Location: The location was a little beat up, but was near several local restaurants and fairly close to the convention center and the natural history museum.
Some of the reviews I read before booking this hotel had me worried; however, I was very happy with my experience. It had been mentioned that the hotel was in a "bad" area, but my family and I found it quite nice, although a bit dirty. The area seemed perhaps a little neglected by the city but we were pleased to find that (while walking back at night) it was quite lively with many families out for a stroll. The hotel staff were friendly and accomodating and the room was wonderful for the price. It was a spacious room with 2 queen beds (very comfy!) and a large, roomy shower. Overall a great experience and we'll definitely be back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shinya from San Diego

Not too far, Not too close

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: outside of downtown area without being too far, spacious room
Cons: hair dryer, Iron and iron board, fix lights a little bit
Location: nearby...it about a 5 minute drive from LA convention center area and all that jazz.
About a 5 minute drive away from the Los Angeles Convention Center (which we were attending for a convention). Was far enough away from Downtown that it wasn't a hassle and not too close to where driving would of seemed an inconvenience more (we had to transport things to and from the convention) Had all the basics I needed during my stay, except for an iron and a hair dryer. Pleasant enough, spacious room. Floor tile in bathroom was a bit slippery and lights were a bit dim. We found the remote to the tv in the room behind the bed(we had lost something and never realized until then). The other guests in my room found it acceptable. Mostly we wanted to be left alone at night (from long day at con and to get prepared for next day) and we got it. Overall it was great for the price, but felt lacking in a few spot. I would recommend this place just outside of downtown. Oh forgot to say. The neighborhood is not as bad as it looks. I know some people might be abrasive about that, so I just want to say it isn't that bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from San Diego, CA

Nice and cheap place

Posted Jun 16, 2013
At first, I thought it was unsafe being in the Downtown area but it was completely fine and no disturbances even. I would recommend this place. The room was big too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gina from Tucson, AZ

Awesome tub

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: I really loved the tub, it felt SO good after walking around a convention all day!
Cons: I think it would be great if one of those 4-cup coffee pots could be added to the room. Other than that, I thought it was fine.
Location: A place right down the street called "Jack's Restaurant" cooks up an awesome meal, and serves a truly stellar cup of coffee.
I booked this room for myself and a friend for the E3 convention. The parking is enclosed, not on the street, which is great for LA. Bring a bottle of bath-oil for the tub; boy does that tub feel good after a day of walking around a convention! Everything in the room was nice and clean. But be aware, it has no coffee pot or microwave, although it does have a mini-fridge.
1 out of 5
by Eli from Gales creek oregon

Terrible run down hotel with horrible customer ser

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing everythingis disgusting here.
This has to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. They decided to cancel my 2 bed room because people didnt leave. WHAT!? So my friend and I had to settle with a 1 bed and they brought us a cott to sleep on. Dont stay here unless you want to watch prostitutes out of your window. Apparently reserving a room means nothing to them. Also most everything in the room was either damaged or broken. The area around this hotel is also very bad. Please do a favor and stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by Nat from Texas

Bad news hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: not a good location
This place was so bad that we left and went to another hotel