Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Never ever been this horrible place. It's dirty and the service is bad
1 out of 5
by jessica from Tempe, AZ

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Posted Dec 25, 2011
Pros: Close to the freeway
Cons: everything
Awful place to stay! The room was very musky and smelled bad. I called the front desk for an extra sheet and they refused saying my room had been serviced, might i add that neither of the beds were made! After I checked out an hour and a half early, the helped themselves to over $100 from my bank account without notifying me or my authorization. Spend the extra $20 and stay somewhere else!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hotel looks good on paper but in iffy neighborhood

Posted Oct 22, 2009
I checked into this hotel for a 3 day conference at the LA convention center. The hotel said it was about 1 mile from the convention center, but it was actually 2.9 miles. Two of those miles were in a neighborhood that I wouldn't want to walk around in at night, less so carrying a laptop. So it did not work for me at all. The lady at the front desk didn't understand my concern, explaining that the convention center might be closer depending on the traffic. (?)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Be Careful

Posted Sep 30, 2009
When searching through the expedia recommendations I used the key words " downtown la " to find a hotel close to where I needed to be located. The recommendations by expedia included this hotel BUT BEWARE...IT IS NOT LOCATED IN DOWNTOWN LA BUT IN ECHO PARK. The area that the hotel was situated was quite bad and even as a single male traveller I would not venture out at night. The hotel is poorly situated quite a long distance from downtown la which is where I needed to be and I would never stay in Echo Park again. Having expressed that concern I do have to say that the hotel was very comfortable , clean and the staff very friendly so in reviewing the hotel I must say it was fine. My real concern is that it is being promoted as downtown la and it is not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Waipahu, HI

Very convenient location.

Posted Jul 21, 2009
The motel was very close to Dodger Stadium. The purpose of our trip was to watch the Dodgers play. Also, there were lots of fast food places and convenience stores in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2009 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2009 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great for the money, and great for a place to crash

Posted Jun 15, 2009 on Hotels.com
Everything aspect about the hotel was worth what you paid for. It is conveniently located just 5-10 minutes from Hollywood and right off the highway exit. The only knock was that upon walking into the room, I noticed that the vanity table came from someones backyard picnic set. It was a white plastic-looking piece with the top layer of plastic peeling off...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great room for the money.

Posted May 27, 2009 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel for two reasons; 1) it was close to Dodger Stadium and 2) the price was Great. The rooms were surprisingly nice and very comfortable. The overall service was ok. When we checked in the front desk lady was very nice and attentive. She let me check in early and arranged for a taxi to take us to the game. Later that evening the front desk person was a guy and he was there until the morning. He was not as friendly. The bad thing about this hotel is the so called "Confidential Breakfast" it was basically coffee and three honey buns. There was barley any sugar and when we asked for more we got about 10 more sugars and he seemed aggravated that we asked. Other than that this hotel is Perfect for a one night stay when going to a Dodger game or when your just to drunk to drive home. Lol! It's close to the freeway and was very easy to find. 3 1/2 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Carlisle

Perfect for Echo Park

Posted Dec 5, 2008 on Hotels.com
We stay in this hotel because it's in walking distance to my brother's apt - there are some coffee shops in walking distance and other cute shops, and Echo Park is an easy walk as well. Located very close to the 101. Motel is clean, very friendly staff. Would appreciate another blanket on the bed, but I didn't ask for one - could be possible to get another if you asked. Iron is crappy - works but just barely so don't rely on it for good pressing. Room has fridge and microwave and free high speed internet access. Is a perfect fit for what we need.