Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hog Kong

Clean and comfortable stay

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: It was generally quiet and peaceful and the Reception staff was friendly and helpful.
Location: There were strip malls and shops nearby an excellent Chinese across the road and more good restaurants just in the vicinity.
Prior to returning to Hong Kong, I found that I still had errands to run so I had to stay an extra couple of days to finish what I had to do. Although the hotel was not totally convenient to the places I still had to go to. still the hotel was clean and comfortable and I found the staff really nice, friendly and helpful so that actually made up for the shortcomings. The area was also safe, convenient to some shops and there was an excellent Chinese restaurant right across the road. It was a pretty good stay in total.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not horrible, not great

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Seems like the hotel has seen better times. Chair was wobbly, light in the bathroom took 15 seconds to turn on after flipping the switch, room had a slightly smokey smell to it. Pillows and bed were a little uncomfortable. There are better hotels for the price. It worked for a night though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lawrencefrom Boise

Fantastic value!

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Way better than expected! Current decor, granite counter, spacious, quiet, very clean and great access to freeways,restaurants, Office and sports supplies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michellefrom El Cajon, California

Stay here if you can't find any place else.

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
The shower is pretty good, the towels are gross. The room looked relatively clean, but didn't feel clean. The manager was as friendly and inviting as a rabid dog.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Easy to find

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: There were no redeeming qualities of which we can think
Cons: If you were expecting a good breakfast start, forget about it. Now much of anything worth eating; packaged, skimpy, unappealing.
Location: Nothing is nearby. One must drive several miles to old town where any action is. Rose Bowl is further yet. Compare miles to and from before booking.
It was just another hotel along the way to where we needed to go. Will search the internet more carefully in the future for a facility that offers a few more amenities. No newspaper, no pamphlets on events in town, no pleasantries for aesthetics. In a word...austere!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LV NV

great location for regular or first time visitors

Posted Jan 26, 2015
this is a cute place out of the way from crazy noise and traffic. staff is nice and breakfast in the morning is more snacks than a meal. 10-25min to Hollywood Blvd. 40min to Venice Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room for the price

Posted Jan 21, 2015
The rooms are big. The bed is soft and is always very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: It was Clean and decent price
Cons: breakfast choices
It was fine - alot of street noise because of large buy street
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

decent room. bad service

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Manager was mean