Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is not clean

Posted Mar 15, 2014
We got 3 kids and we don't think the motel is clean enough again you got what you pay for it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff/help

Posted Jan 17, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicki from Birmingham

Room was clean, staff was friendly.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: How close it was to the Rose Bowl.
Cons: If they would make it so that you could remove the subtitles on the TV (very distracting).
Location: Not much.
Hotel was close to the event and close enough to LA to visit and tour. My team may have lost but it was probably THE most exciting football game I've EVER attended. My team wasn't expected to do great things but surprised the country by making it to Pasadena!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luke from Birmingham, AL

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Toilet paper dispenser.
Location: Not much to do in El Monte itself, but this place isn't very far from anywhere.
Nice hotel, stayed here for the BCS Championship game, around 15 miles from the Rose Bowl. Hotel staff very friendly, room clean, and was very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dean from georgia

ok for the price

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is good for the price. The facilities are dated but clean and the staff was very courteous. A little noisy but not so bad. The companies website says parking for RV and trucks. Small parking area for cars ok but difficult for bobtails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Spancer from Calgary

Nice Hotel for this price

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: good enough
Location: chinese food
Very good, stays for 3 nights. They have good breakfast and the lady who serve breakfast is very nice, she speaks Spanish and she always ask if u need a waffle =) Room was good, too. everything u need is there.
3 out of 5
by Russell from Florida

Decent hotel to stay at after a day's activities

Posted Jan 6, 2014
The hotel itself was in pretty decent condition; I've been in vacation hotels that were just barely kept together as the staff and owners knew it was just a place to sleep at night after a day's activities. A decent shower and sink area (although, being metropolitan L.A. area, the water is *not* meant for drinking), a clean sitting room, and cent bed with mattress and bed clothes. Where things fall apart is with the amenities. Where it was related to things the staff would have had to do anyway (such as washing and replacing towels), that was done free of course; anything that would jack up their telephone or internet bills was charged extra, however. Use of WiFi was a charge, there was a three dollar charge for using the provided computer; I even was expected to pay a deposit in case I needed to use their phone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Nice, clean room for the price.
Cons: Have the hot water turned on!
Location: Just stayed there because we were going to the Rose Parade nearby in Pasadena, CA
The room was nicely decorated. The blanket on the bed was very thin. But, they brought another blanket. The ironing board was a half size board that you had to use on top of the desk. And the legs of the board would not stay up. It was hard to use. Also, the hot water was not working. It took the front desk a while to find out what was happening and the hot water was restored in a reasonable time. But, it should have been hot to begin with. Apparently, it was turned off. The continental breakfast was good and had plenty of options. They even opened it early for the Rose Parade guests! Overall it was a good quality for the price.