Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Room is clean, breakfast is simple and adequate, a little bit noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: nothing.
room smelled bad. very old and rooms are right on main road. Tried to cancel and got a huge hassel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Can't beat it for the money and area

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Surprisingly quiet pool area. Continental breakfast exceeded expectations. Location is good.
Cons: Include ironing boards. Coffee makers could be better.
Location: Anything retail is close. A TJ Maxx style store across the street. Any kind of restaurant, especially Latino, cleaners, Liquor (Yay!), good location.
Stayed here because it was close to my in-laws as my wife and I made our annual visit. It's a motel, not a hotel so take that for what it is, but the staff was incredibly pleasant. The gentleman at the counter, I think one of the owners, bent over backwards at my requests. A larger room, no problem. An ironing board? Here ya go, and so forth. The location was good as there is everything you need nearby. There is a Mexican restaurant within walking distance that blew my socks off. I was the only guy in the place speaking English at a busy time. Good sign! Upon exploring the motel, I found the pool area which was basically empty because it was 70 degrees and sunny. Being from Michigan, this is bliss. Had the entire pool area to myself for 2 days. Had a good book, a Heineken (or two) and it was wonderfully tranquil. If you are in the area and need a decent place to stay, you cant beat this place. The "Continental breakfast" was better than you would expect too. Stay here and keep these hard working people in business. Tell them the guy that promised a good review on Expedia sent you! Stay cool. JP
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sweden

Tired place

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Almost ok place but it is very tired. Only stayed there one night since I had an early meeting in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok for an overnight stay

Posted Nov 30, 2014
if you're not too picky then it's ok. I actually booked a king size bed but got two queen sized beds instead. The breakfast definitely needs more options. Needs some remodeling. Good thing it was a one night stay and I'm done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Breeders Cup weekend

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet!!
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Santa Anita race track! Awesome.
Nice facility with solid walls! Quiet. Got plenty of rest. Location was great in order to get to Santa Anita track. Neighborhood is not the best, but there are still restaurants and other facilities there worthy. Continental breakfast was not the best, but the hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

No far to Santa Anita Race Track

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The Staff,the breakfast,and is not far to Santa Anita Racetrack.
Cons: I said in "Write about your experience"
Location: Six miles to Santa Anita Racetrack
The hotel is not bad,the staff is very good,but the construccion is a little bit old,it needs some repairs in the elevator,the shower in the room needs a little bit more potency,the TV need much better signal,and the place of the toilette paper doesn't have functionality...the rest of the room is confortable,and the breakfast is OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Utah

None

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Air conditioner extremely loud and not blowing cold. Smoke detector beeped all night. Elevator is out of service 11pm-6am, but at 6:10 when I left it was still off. Ice machine requires money to use, but that doesn't matter because it is out of order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com