Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Affordable Hotel 13 min. frm. Down Town Long Beach

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Overall location in respect to down town Long Beach, as well as markets/restaurants. Working appliances, and spacious desk area. Sound parking area.
Cons: Well, if you stay during hot days and plan to be gone for most of it…I'd recommend leaving the AC on low, so you won't have to come back to a sauna.
Location: Good location, close to a lot of restaurants, food markets, banks, freeways and down town Long Beach.
I needed affordable, decent lodging, close to Down Town Long Beach, but did not want to stay in a seedy part of town where I'd be worrying about my vehicle at night. Also, I was looking for lodging with a decent table where I could study prior to taking exams; a fridge, AC, and a modest coffee mess. I was a little hesitant to book three-days-straight due to a couple of negative reviews I had read…it turns out that I really hit a home-run with Americas's Best Value Inn; morning and early-evening commutes to down town Long Beach were quick and easy. The AC, refrigerator, and coffee machine worked well, and there was a large enough desk to lay-out my nautical charts and study! The room was plenty big, and I never had trouble sleeping or worrying about my car…I even stayed an extra night for a better rate, and the gentleman running the show was very flexible about my check-out time. Bonus: There's a Sprouts, big super-market, CVS, and plenty of restaurants two-minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price I paid.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the room and the surroundings..
Cons: The parking stalls are small, and the ice machine cost 25 cents..
Location: Location was perfect. There's a park across the street . The shopping center and restaurants close by..
I would stay here again. The room , I was told by the front desk , was recently renovated. The room was clean..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Had a great stay. The staff was super friendly. Room was very clean and very quiet.. great location close to San Pedro without all the riff raff at the other San Pedro hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy site

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Worst experience in my 11day trip. This is the worst site plus worst neigh who made themselves coming all night. Except noisy not good sleep. Everything else is ok
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Small/Clean but don't get your hopes up!!!

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel does not have a personal balcony for your room. It is a common walkway that leads to your door. There are no dressers/drawers in the rooms only a cabinet where a small box refrigerator, and very small microwave. The rooms were small with hardly any walking space. The bathroom was clean, but I still sanitized it. The toilet flushes so loud it will disturb your neighbors/traumatize a potty-training toddler/small children. You will also need to ask for towels. The parking lot in front of the rooms are not designed for sedan style/Trucks/ SUV sized vehicles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erik from Ojai

Hidden jewel

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for work, Highly recommended, Friendly staff and room was new and clean and quiet. will stay here again,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Clovis, CA

A Good Night

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and everything worked. Quiet at night. A lot of places to eat near by with vehicle
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Awful, dirty, trashy vibe. Wayyy overpriced.

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
I can't believe how awful this wa. This is the kind of place I would price at $40 a night, but $110? Unacceptable. Weird front desk guy, would not let me check in a minute before 3 even though no one was there and it was clear there were rooms available. Then the people started coming in very late at night, very loud! Shouting, stomping, etc all hours of the night. Just a trashy place, not a greatarea(more like San Pedro than palos verdes). Then I go to take a a shower and find hair left in the tub and a huge amount of used toilet paper - what the?? Seriously, not worth the money, one of my worst hotel stays.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very dated

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Old property, cramped room, tight parking, but for the economical price it will do for short stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels