Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palos Verdes

Much needed impovements

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: As mentioned great location for the Hotel.
Cons: A better effort and attitude put towards making a more positive first impression on hotel guest.
Location: Plenty of things to do near by plenty of accomendations . Thumbs up !
Arrived only to discover that the pay arrangements were not as advertised. Pay cash on arrival at check in time was false and only a credit card was excepted for the room. Not to mention that the room was not ready and cleaned at check in time . To make matters worse the male Asian desk clerk was rude , unprofessional , and harsh. All and all the male ovenite clerk went out of his way to get the t.v. monitor system in room #206 in a operative state , but failed to do so . But ! had a great attitude dispite the situation and the location of the hotel is in a idel area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pagosa Springs

Not the best facilities

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Only the location!
Cons: Get new towels and drapes that block the sun and have the front desk employee or owner be more pleasant.
Location: There are a lot of good restaurants and shopping malls and a nice park within walking distance.
I have stayed at this hotel twice and only stayed the second time because I did not have a choice. The parking facilities are very narrow and limited. The hotel is very old and the rooms show it. I hated the dirty and worn out towels. I have better towels at home that I use for mopping the floors. The person at the front desk is not very friendly and seems to actually be bothered when a customer shows up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

nice clean room a little out of the way but nice

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: the staff and location
Location: walk to stores and restaurants
very nice and helpful staff nice rooms and nice area
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandyfrom Scottsdale

Friendly staff, clean room and convenient location

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. The room had been recently updated with new carpet, bed and bed linens.With the updated room, they should update the towels. The staff was extremely polite and helpful with directions and recommending a wonderful restaurant. I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Art Matinezfrom Harbor Area

This place is awesome!!!

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is by far the most comfortable setting for any type of stay. Eddie and the other staff go above and beyond their obligations to just meet your needs. They provide a comfortable and family type of atmosphere. And it's connected to an awesome restaurant with every other kind of store across the street in the shopping pavilion. Thank you again for helping me make my lady happy for her birthday!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable an convenient hotel. Small, but for a business trip it was just fine. My only complaint was the quality of the tv signal, was not HD, and not many channel options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by N. Bryantfrom Antioch, CA

comfortable & updating

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I have been coming here for a few years now whenever we have business in Long Beach. It's in a much nicer area than L.B. I feel safe here and I am happy to see the new owner doing so many upgrades to this older building. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and the internet works well. Most of the time the rooms are pretty quiet. I always appreciate having a microwave and fridge in the room. It is also nice to know that there are several places to eat within a few blocks just down Western Ave. When we have had any little issue we have been treated very nicely.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Luis

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Hotel is very run down, and would never stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

OK for San Pedro area

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was OK.