Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadephia area

Wonderful!!!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Trip advisor
Location: Sandle Ranch next door, great breakfast and happy hour!!
Just got back from a 4 day stay at the Andaz. Great hotel, friendly staff, and such great amenities. The free mini bar, wine in the lobby, and even lemon ice water by the pool are all great touches! I was there w/ my daughter, niece and a friend, I was a bit concerned about sharing the room w/ 4 women, but it was not a problem. We called the host and requested a make-up mirror and an extention cord, both appeared at our door w/in minutes! It helped tremendously w/ 4 women trying to get ready w/ hair dryers, straighteners, make-up, etc. I was even worried there wouldn't be enough electrical outlets to charge our phones and iPads at the same time, but no problem, there were more than enough outlets. Would def stay at Andaz on my next trip!! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hollywood Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Everything about Andaz was great - check in was a breeze, the room was clean and comfortable, the car was always brought up quickly, the staff were all very friendly. The rooftop pool is small but nicely maintained. Breakfast is a little pricey, but the menu is excellent, and it's only pricey in absolute terms - relatively speaking it's what you expect in this neighborhood. Speaking of which - the location is pretty perfect for anything you're doing in Hollywood or BH. Will stay here next time in LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester England

Fantastic hotel - central location.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central - particularly for access to Hollywood and bars and restaurants on Sunset. Great base for exploring all LA
Staff very helpful, polite and friendly. Rooms great and clean.The roof pool is fantastic with great views over LA. I would not stay anywhere else when visting LA again - which I will!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, Miami, Fl.

OUTSTANDING SUITE - (#719)

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Everything, including daily guest wine hours in lobby!
Grand and elegant suite, Excellent hotel services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Cons: the lobby snacks could be improved, but the welcome glass of wine was terrific
This is a great place to stay. Very modern, clean, reasonably priced, close to lots of restaurants. A great neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexington , sc

2nd annual trip to hollywood !

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Average hotel. Nothing special at all. Great location. Nice staff. 1 elevator out for entire stay so slow moving. Nice complimentary cokes, snacks , waters , and wine. Valet was quick and room host was great (Walter)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Excellent hotel!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Fantastic staff who provide an exemplary level of service! Location is great as its between Hollywood and Beverly Hills! Room was clean, comfortable but not amazing. Pool area was v nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice chill pool on Sunset Boulevard

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Excellent location. Love the low key roof pool and bar.
Cons: Ypdate the room electronics (device for playing ipods of at least two generations ago) and it would have been great to have hdmi connection on the TV
Location: Nice location. LA, need to drive almost everywhere, but this was nice for the strip.
I had an excellent stay. Low floor and paid a little more for a "view" which ended up being of a billboard that lit up the whole room till 12:00 a.m. but that was part of the California experience. They replaced what used to be a cool outdoor balcoony with an indoor sitting area which was nice, but i was hoping for the balcony as well as the pool when I registered to stay here. Nice staff. Great valet parking arrangement. Excellent facilities. I wanted to hook up my computer to the television screen for a monitor, but the tv did not have an hdmi connection. So the electronics seem to be about five years old, but everything else was nice. That's a small complaint for my whole visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Great location, great hotel, great staff...they couldn't do enough for us, nothing was a problem! Cant wait to stay at an Andaz again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tasmania

Fantastic in all areas!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Amazing experience...very cool place without being prenentious. Beautiful roof top pool and rooms are spacious and well maintained. Staff were most accommodating. Definitely a highlight of our travels!