Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Argentina

Nice!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
I spent there 2 nights. The Room was a bit small. Te second night when we arrived after a looonnnggg day was not cleaned so I told it to the manager And the y quickly clean the room, And they offer is the free breakfast for the next morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Fantastic Hotel, Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 31, 2015
This is a beautiful, old Hollywood hotel with absolutely lovely staff. The rooms are comfortable and modern, the restaurant was delicious and the location was within walking distance of Rodeo Drive. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn NY

Best Hotel in LA

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Location: The hotel is near Beverly in Beverly Hills and there are lots of great restaurants and fabulous shopping, all in easy walking distance.
I love this hotel, wonderful rooms, incredibly friendly staff, excellent restaurant and great place to have business meetings and also see friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow

Some facilities was under construction.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Two-days staying. Not far from Wilshire blvd. Vallet parking (about 15$ per day). Two buildings: second of them not so good as on pictures, lift was under construction. My rate - 3 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I just loved it! Authentic Californian Modernist

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The gorgeous mid-century look, genuine staff, and amazing restaurant around the pool.
Cons: The lift was not working, but wasn't an issue for the staff to deliver baggage.
Location: Short walk to Rodeo Drive
Every aspect of this hotel was perfectly suited to my needs. Quiet boutique setting, well trained team, incredible food on offer, and looks incredible. Would love to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

We are Going to the Price is Right!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: We really enjoyed the retro look and feel. The location was perfect for our needs. Staff was awesome.
Cons: Better mattress on the bed.
Location: We went to the Price is Right. The Market Place was a neat area to walk around and dine.
We wanted to see the Price is Right in person. We used AARP to find a hotel near the studio. We relied on the reviews we saw online and took the chance by reserving a room at the Avalon. We were pleased with the results. While the picture made the room look larger, we found all else an accurate depiction of the facilities. We expected it to be retro, and hoped dearly it would be clean and modernized. It was!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An amazing hotel in Beverly Hills!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I first stayed at the Avalon because of a special offer on Expedia last year. Because it was such a wonderful experience, I wanted to stay there again this year! It's great! The location is wonderful; the rooms a great; the food is great; the pool is great! I give it my highest recommendation!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location is good, staff is friendly, pool and restaurant are very nice.
Cons: Lighting in the room was awful, had difficult time getting ready. Shower had no water pressure. No bathtub. A/C was portable and not very effective.
Quick overnight stay, didn't spend much time in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Beautiful, spacious & comfortable accommodations.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Staff, room size, design & furnishings.
Cons: Showers, complimentary toiletries & I didn't appreciate the extra $15/day charge for "guest amenities", especially since I didn't use the pool or gym.
Location: Convenient for my particular needs & easily accessible for my visitors, with decent shopping & restaurants within walking distance.
Staff was wonderful. Noise level of neighborhood a bit more than I expected but there was nearby construction. I did not like the hotel's choice of complimentary toiletries, neither the brand or the large sizes. Nor did I like the rainforest type shower heads, which had no adjustable pressure so one spends more time & water on rinsing than necessary. But overall, I found it to be a lovely hotel in a very convenient location for my needs & will most likely be staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Springs

Good hotel, good location, but parking was lacking

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Time warp decor was fun.
Cons: Parking but this is part of lack of real estate.
Location: Close to most things.
Hotel is very good but for me i like to park my own car after several bad experiences with Valets from other hotels damaging my car. There is no where else to park and the hotel crams in cars very close to one another - I ended up parking on the street and got a ticket even though the posted street parking made no mention of no overnight parking so beware.