Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando, fl

Pick this one!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
the inside of the hotel is absolutely gorgeous with stone walls and chandeliers in every room and hallway. the staff was exceptionally nice tentative and accommodating. out of the three hotels I stayed in la this one was the best of all of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Super Stadthotel mit einem Shuttle Bus zum Beach

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Für alle, die L.A. kennenlernen wollen. Man ist direkt an die wichtigsten Straßen angebunden, trotzdem ruhig. Italienischer Style mit einem wunderschönen Innenhof ! Gegenüber dem Hotel McDonalds , gutes mexikanisches Restaurant und Starbucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sarahfrom uk

Peaceful and relaxing paradise!

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our stay here. Pleasant friendly staff, wonderful surroundings, loved the theme, enjoyed sitting in the courtyard in the evenings and soaking in the jacuzzi. Would definitely come back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

クラシカルなホテル、中庭あり、室内広く、電子レンジ付き。電車の発着駅が近く便利。

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: 広くて静か。中庭がありそこら中に絵画が飾ってあった。4泊しましたが毎日ドリップコーヒーが3袋提供されたのがうれしかった。
Cons: 夜のチェックアウトだったのでホテルのフロントの方にタクシーを呼んでもらったので、信頼のあるタクシーかと思ったら個人営業?みたいな人が来た。フロント人が親しげに挨拶していたので信頼したが、個人営業みたいでメーターが入っていないことに後で気がつき結局20ドルで行けた所30ドルを要求されてがっかりした。
Location: 周辺には特別なものはないが、目の前がコストコでフードコート(屋外)のサンドイッチが美味しかったし安かった!日本食の持ち帰り店(イートインもOK)があり美味しかった。10分くらい歩けば最寄駅(RedondoBeach駅)は始発駅/終着駅なのでそこから電車に乗って移動出来、便利だった。
モダンでシャープな外資系のホテルに宿泊したかったらここは見当違いと思います。クラシカルな外観通り、室内もホテル内もビロードの絨毯、ソファ、暖炉、パティオ、といった感じで、結婚式が執り行われていたり、宿泊している人も落ち着いた雰囲気がしました。清潔で広く、静かなのでゆっくり休めましたし、歯ブラシ、ドライヤー、シャンプー&コンディショナー、石鹸、タオル、すべてそろっていました。レストランは1Fのロビーの先にあり、一人飲み物を入れると30ドル~50ドルくらいかと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Yokohama Japan

Great view and good service trained staff

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The receptionist in the lobby was very friendly and make a immediate action when I ask any request. I am sure this hotel is one of the best hotel that I had ever been.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Springs, Ca

Much nicer inside, then appears outside

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We really like this hotel. The prices are very reasonable for the area. We've always stayed with a room looking into the courtyard. Which provides a very nice view, and feeling. The beds are comfortable. Rooms are fairly spacious. The outside isn't that appealing. Unless you're hanging out in the parking lot, it really doesn't matter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay and for your glowing review about our clean and comfortable rooms! We're happy to hear that you found our European boutique inspired ambiance and world class amenities suitable to your expectations. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Dave Lagarce General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Norrinefrom Oakland

Kcon is a yearly event

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was really great. We couldnt pay in advance but the rooms were held for us anyway. Most hotel wouldn't do that. The room is really big. The last night all 8 of us camp in one room. Planty of parking. I woukd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ninfrom NZ

Just awesome

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely loved staying here. Every aspect was more than we expected. STAY HERE PEOPLE you won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Flot "gammeldags" indrettet - kedelig beliggenhed

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet er smukt indrettet - se billederne, som stemmer godt overens med virkeligheden. Ligger tæt på lufthavnen og er derfor et rigtig fint hotel til en enkelt overnatning ved ankomst/afgang. Det omkringliggende område er ret kedeligt og hotellet er derfor mindre egnet til turisten, der vil bruge tid i hollywood/beverly hills mv. pga de relativt store afstande tidsmæssigt (trafik!!). Hotellets personale var super hjælpsomme og venlige. Hotelværelset var slotsagtigt med 4 meter til loftet. Det trækker dog ned at det trådløse internet var ufatteligt langsomt, næsten ubrugeligt. Yderligere havde vi problemer med myrer på værelset
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Invercargill New Zealand

Brilliant

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Situation close to airport beaches and highways, but best of all staff and elegance of the hotel.
Location: Manhattan beach 10 min drive away which connects to Venice and Santa Monica beaches all the way along. Shopping every where and restaurants.
A slice of Heaven amongst the busy life style of L.A close to where you can escape to Manhattan beach walk sit or swim the day away with free shuttle drop off and pick up or drive easy to highways and adventures. Best of all come back to a relax get away slice of heaven, spacious rooms with beautiful romantic courtyard. Enjoy a wine on happy hour or a nibble at the bar or a fantastic meal at there own restaurant with fantastic service. A Boutique of Elegance is how I would describe this hotel .