Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Yokohama Japan

Great view and good service trained staff

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The receptionist in the lobby was very friendly and make a immediate action when I ask any request. I am sure this hotel is one of the best hotel that I had ever been.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, Ca

Much nicer inside, then appears outside

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We really like this hotel. The prices are very reasonable for the area. We've always stayed with a room looking into the courtyard. Which provides a very nice view, and feeling. The beds are comfortable. Rooms are fairly spacious. The outside isn't that appealing. Unless you're hanging out in the parking lot, it really doesn't matter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Invercargill New Zealand

Brilliant

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Situation close to airport beaches and highways, but best of all staff and elegance of the hotel.
Location: Manhattan beach 10 min drive away which connects to Venice and Santa Monica beaches all the way along. Shopping every where and restaurants.
A slice of Heaven amongst the busy life style of L.A close to where you can escape to Manhattan beach walk sit or swim the day away with free shuttle drop off and pick up or drive easy to highways and adventures. Best of all come back to a relax get away slice of heaven, spacious rooms with beautiful romantic courtyard. Enjoy a wine on happy hour or a nibble at the bar or a fantastic meal at there own restaurant with fantastic service. A Boutique of Elegance is how I would describe this hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Good location and close to restaurants and I-405.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Enjoyed the hotel. Beautiful decor and ample parking. Close to the South Bay beaches and restaurants. Water pressure can be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old English style hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Loved everything about it. Very charming, clean and the staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, too close to highway.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Noise is noticeable as it is too close to highway. Everything else is great. Nice Staff, nice deco, spacious room. I enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. We truly appreciate your feedback! In regards to your recent stay, we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the noise deriving from the highway. In the future, we kindly encourage you to please request a room facing away from the freeway in order to ensure a quiet stay. We always do our very best to accommodate our valued guests. I’m delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our European inspired decor, clean and spacious rooms and our friendly staff. Thank you again for your kind review and we would love to invite you to stay with us in the future. Sincerely, Dave Lagarce General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catt from New Orleans

Close to the 405--convenient for airport

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: N/A
Great hotel.. elegant, quiet... would stay again. Easy access to LAX... traveled north almost daily for meetings at LMU UCLA, Westwood, Getty Centre. Nice place to come back to at night after work events...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ease, ambiance and superior service

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Elegance, quiet and restful atmosphere despite its location to busy roads. Very accessible and close to everything one could need. Good restaurant a
Cons: Don't change a thing! However do try and provide shuttle service to and from the airport for non- corporate guests. A fee would be in order for thi
Location: Freeway, majoor road accessible. Ample choice of restaurants and shopping nearby.Beach towns all accessible, Sant Monica, Venice, Manhattan Beach,
This gracious and beautifully appointed hotel provides comfort and ease of accessibility at all times. The staff were responsive to all our requests. The room was decorated with high quality in mind. The beds are comfortable and it is a very quiet hotel, despite the fact that it appeared to have full occupancy. The ease and no charge parking males it a very desirable place. There are great restaurants within almost walking distance, and the beach towns with plenty of shopping opportunities are just a short drive away. I love this hotel. It feeds my sense of well being and the care and beauty of it all - decor, paintings, statues reflect the love with which this gem of a place was conceived and created.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Ayres, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia to let others know about your recent stay. We are pleased to know you found your hotel accommodations to be comfortable and the service warm and inviting. Thank you as well for complementing our decor as we are proud of your European-Boutique inspired design. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we cannot wait to welcome you again in the near future! Sincerely, Dave Lagarce General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014
Really wonderful hotel. Staff was very nice and rooms were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com