Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hadis

I like it

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Such a nice hotel. Two nights never forget. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from Montevideo, Uruguay

Relaxing and beautiful rooms

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Everything. Really perfect.
Cons: We asked for a scale to weight our laggage since we were going to take a flight but did not have one.
Location: Great if you are taking a flight at LAX Airport.
The location was just perfect. We stay one day and we could enjoy the beach. The next morning we were just a few miles of the rental car return next to LAX Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Van from Graeagle Ca

Hotel with character

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: It's quintance, decor, courtyard, sitting room.
Cons: my ability to stay there more
Location: close to the freeway
The court yard was relaxing the hallways had paintings that I wouldn't mind having. The paintings in the room were great. This was not just a hotel with a room, but a hotel to enjoy. And there is a great Italian resturant a short block away
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Dear Van, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia to let others know about your experience at our hotel. We are thrilled to know that you found our courtyard to be relaxing. We are also pleased to know that you found the art work in your accommodations to be appealing. We cannot wait to welcome you another time in the near future, and thank you again! Sincerely, Dave Lagarce General Manager
3 out of 5
by Phil from Danville, CA

Pleasant place but the freeway noise is a huge det

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Room size and furnishings are good.
Cons: Restaurant service was inattentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bill from Wildwood FL

Perfect central location

Posted Jan 17, 2014
The Ayres Hotel made our LA anniversary trip a great success. Perfect in every way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeanine from San Francisco

A castle off of 405

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable rooms. You feel like your in a hotel version of a French chateau. Neighborhood is average but there is a Starbucks within a five minute walk. I would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brent

Good central location.

Posted Jan 10, 2014
This hotel was very nice and very clean. It is conveniently located a few miles south of of LAX and literally sits just off of I-405 which is really convenient. Location seemed very safe. It's a good central location within 45 minutes of anywhere u want to be in the LA area. We went to Warner brother studios, Pasadena, Malibu, Venice beach, Santa Monica pier, Disneyland, Hollywood, and was easy getting in and out of all of them. If you plan your travel around rush hours you will have no problem(7-9 and 4-7)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Reminds me of a retirement community

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: Clean and well-maintained. Majority of front desk staff extremely helpful and friendly; shopping nearby. Cons: Rooms and hotel are dark; did not care for European style decor-- felt like I was in a retirement community; surrounding area is ugly and right next to freeway; upon arrival one staff person was very unprofessional and had an attitude while checking us in. Maybe Sara was having a bad day. Despite all other staff being very friendly and helpful, I would not stay here again. Check your hotel statement upon check-out-- they erroneously charged someone else's meal to our hotel room but corrected it when we brought it to their attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry Griffin from Honolulu

Misleading title

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have traveled extensively and have never come across a hotel with the airport name in the title that did not provide an airport shuttle service necessitating a $60 cab ride to the airport. The second issue I have is the location was under and right next to a freeway so there was constant load traffic noise, the windows were not even double glazed so it felt like sleeping by the freeway. Do not stay at this hotel unless you are deaf and do not require a lift to the airport.