Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to LAX which is good after a long flight.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Stayed several times here but sadly now neither the breakfast and parking ae no longer free. I always felt this was the hotel's bigger seling point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

All you'd ever want - And more!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Loved everything about this hotel
Location: Near the airport. Close drive to all L.A. locations
Clean, large rooms, beautifully decorated hotel. Nice outdoor area with patio, pool & hot tub. Love the décor & atmosphere. I highly recommend the food in the dining room (which we took outside to eat on the patio). Close to the airport. Will definitely stay here again whenever we come back to L.A.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Pick this one!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
the inside of the hotel is absolutely gorgeous with stone walls and chandeliers in every room and hallway. the staff was exceptionally nice tentative and accommodating. out of the three hotels I stayed in la this one was the best of all of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Yokohama Japan

Great view and good service trained staff

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The receptionist in the lobby was very friendly and make a immediate action when I ask any request. I am sure this hotel is one of the best hotel that I had ever been.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, Ca

Much nicer inside, then appears outside

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We really like this hotel. The prices are very reasonable for the area. We've always stayed with a room looking into the courtyard. Which provides a very nice view, and feeling. The beds are comfortable. Rooms are fairly spacious. The outside isn't that appealing. Unless you're hanging out in the parking lot, it really doesn't matter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay and for your glowing review about our clean and comfortable rooms! We're happy to hear that you found our European boutique inspired ambiance and world class amenities suitable to your expectations. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Dave Lagarce General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Invercargill New Zealand

Brilliant

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Situation close to airport beaches and highways, but best of all staff and elegance of the hotel.
Location: Manhattan beach 10 min drive away which connects to Venice and Santa Monica beaches all the way along. Shopping every where and restaurants.
A slice of Heaven amongst the busy life style of L.A close to where you can escape to Manhattan beach walk sit or swim the day away with free shuttle drop off and pick up or drive easy to highways and adventures. Best of all come back to a relax get away slice of heaven, spacious rooms with beautiful romantic courtyard. Enjoy a wine on happy hour or a nibble at the bar or a fantastic meal at there own restaurant with fantastic service. A Boutique of Elegance is how I would describe this hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Good location and close to restaurants and I-405.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Enjoyed the hotel. Beautiful decor and ample parking. Close to the South Bay beaches and restaurants. Water pressure can be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old English style hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Loved everything about it. Very charming, clean and the staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, too close to highway.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Noise is noticeable as it is too close to highway. Everything else is great. Nice Staff, nice deco, spacious room. I enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. We truly appreciate your feedback! In regards to your recent stay, we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the noise deriving from the highway. In the future, we kindly encourage you to please request a room facing away from the freeway in order to ensure a quiet stay. We always do our very best to accommodate our valued guests. I’m delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our European inspired decor, clean and spacious rooms and our friendly staff. Thank you again for your kind review and we would love to invite you to stay with us in the future. Sincerely, Dave Lagarce General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice hotel with nice decoration and friendly service. It is very close to the airport too. The room was clean but seems a little out dated. But our overall experience was great and would come back again.