Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Great hotel for the price... nice rooms, clean, friendly staff! Book this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good hotel for that area

Posted Nov 10, 2014
breakfast is good, room is clean, staff is extremely friendly, carpet in the room is very worn out with black spot (and i hesitate to work around bare feet - normally i do that in a nice hotel)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk derbyshire

Very nice friendly staff hotel is very good

Posted Sep 30, 2014
We stayed 9 nights and enjoyed every night there very comfortable beds, nice rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, UK

Out of LA - Into LA!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location, the quality (very high)
Cons: We were happy with all aspects of our stay (2 rooms 4 nights).
Location: Near to freeway, overlooking a golf course, near to department store and several restaurants.
What a great hotel! It was out of central LA and possibly a bit of a drive but we found this not to be an issue and stayed at this hotel for several days. The front desk staff were SUPER, they were helpful in booking tickets to attractions and general suggestions apart form being nice people to talk to. The hotel is very easy to find with ample car parking. The breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice. There are a few restaurants nearby and a large department store that stocks food to Sat Navs (bought one). Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
An enjoyable experience. Would stay again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by iampogifrom San Francisco

LAX Trip

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good, clean small hotel but I wish closer to restaurants for dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lutherfrom San Fernando Valley

Very Nice

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you haven't stayed at an Ayres Hotel you owe it to yourself to do so. They are very nicely constructed, and they aren't the typical non-descript boxes that most hotels are. The halls are wide and bright. The rooms are nicely furnished. The only reason I gave them 4 instead of stars was there was no bar, and the elevator was located at one end of the hotel and our room was at the other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Very friendly night clerk. Breakfast was standard. Not enough seating space to accommodate guests so we had to take breakfast to our rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulfrom Calgary, AB

Nice quiet hotel!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Great customer service and it was quiet.
Location: Chili's restaurant was up the street and we were told that we get 10% off because we were staying at the Ayres.
This was a great deal for a family of four. We got the hotel and car for just over $800.00. We had a great experience. The hotel was clean, quiet, and had excellent service. Breakfast was included. We went to Venice Beach and Santa Monica Beach - took about 45 minutes but it was worth it. The Ontario Mills Outlet Mall was not too far away and we got some great deals. The beds were comfortable. We used their pool and hot tub. The kids had a lot of fun. Would definitely recommend this hotel to other families.