Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Very friendly night clerk. Breakfast was standard. Not enough seating space to accommodate guests so we had to take breakfast to our rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Calgary, AB

Nice quiet hotel!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Great customer service and it was quiet.
Location: Chili's restaurant was up the street and we were told that we get 10% off because we were staying at the Ayres.
This was a great deal for a family of four. We got the hotel and car for just over $800.00. We had a great experience. The hotel was clean, quiet, and had excellent service. Breakfast was included. We went to Venice Beach and Santa Monica Beach - took about 45 minutes but it was worth it. The Ontario Mills Outlet Mall was not too far away and we got some great deals. The beds were comfortable. We used their pool and hot tub. The kids had a lot of fun. Would definitely recommend this hotel to other families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from ireland

Nice hotel within driving distance of LA and shops

Posted May 21, 2014
We stayed for 2 nights on our way to Vegas beautiful hotel recently renovated. Staff very pleasant and attentive, good variety for breakfast would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathan from UK

Great Hotel.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
About 45 mins from LAX. Easy to get to. Close to freeways, shopping, eateries. Good value. Would book again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Edmonton, Canada

Excellent staff and very clean hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Stayed here 9 nights and staff were great, room was top notch clean every day and the included breakfast was the best I have ever seen. I would stay here again and would recommend it without hesitation!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2014 by Ayres, Hotel Management
Dear Sue M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia and for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are pleased to know your 9 day stay was excellent and your accommodations were clean. It is great you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Thank you for complimenting our team as we truly believe the guest experience is of the utmost importance. We are very grateful for your review and hope to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Beatriz Peon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Great experience - very friendly, very professional staff. Good room - clean, roomy, comfortable, plenty of outlets, great shower. Great breakfast - LOVED that they had re-useable plates!! Hate seeing trash cans overflowing with Styrofoam dishes at every other hotel breakfast. (Note: they did have Styrofoam available in case you needed to take your food on the road with you, but I noticed that everyone who ate in chose the real dishes.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2014 by Ayres, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia to let others know about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know you found your stay to be a great experience. We are also glad you found your room accommodations to be clean, roomy, and comfortable with plenty of outlets and great shower. We are also thrilled to know you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Thank you for complimenting our friendly and professional team; it is truly our pleasure to provide exceptional service. We cannot wait to welcome you again in the near future! Sincerely, Beatriz Peon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CK from San Diego

surprise nice hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Nice clean environment and good price
Cons: The order for cooked breakfast is not in a very visible place, so many guests only eat the continential breakfast instead.
Very friendly staff, super clean room with frig, microwave, good breakfast, comparible to most high end hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LETTY from San Diego, Ca

Nice Hotel.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING THE STAFF. EVERYBOBY THERE IS NICE.
OUR 2ND TIME AND THIS HOTEL. OOOH SO NICE, CLEAN, COMFORTABLE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ruby from Covina

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me and my family enjoyed our stay. It was quiet and peaceful. The only thing is that the elevators were too far from our room. We were at one side and the elevator was on the opposite side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cristina from Northern California

Customer Service

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked my room through Hotels.Com and found that when I checked in my room was not what I asked for, I got double beds instead of a King size bed ( which I could deal with I guess ). I had a non-smoking room but it still smelled like cigarette and other foul odors. The shower was very poor, very small amounts of water came out at a time. There was some extremely loud banging coming from the second floor that would not stop. I would usually complain but we just had enough time to get ready and were on the go the majority of the stay.We stayed two nights and checked out. The same day that we checked out we decided to go back to stay another night since it was so conveniently located near our family. Upon arrival an older male by the name of Fred or Frank helped us. He was not very nice and when I asked why the rates were higher than those on Hotels.Com me gave me attitude and said " Look, I don't know". i told him I would book it online instead and he said that if I did that I would have to sit there and wait for possibly hours until it was approved and arrived on his end, so I just paid the regular fee. This time he gave us a different room that was not only what we had originally asked for but it smelled good, was very clean and the shower was great!