Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami Beach

Right hotel in the right place.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Very good experience. Hotel has a good service at reception, comfortable, equipment in very good condition conservaçõ and all working. The Internet is excellent speed. One point about the cleanliness is good highlight. It is bad cleaning the laundry room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Elegant and classy decor. Will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Friendly staffs with great service are impressive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Staff and good facilities

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Location: Market is very close.
It was good experiences in this hotel with nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Media, PA

Beautifully managed hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: This hotel has class. The décor is high quality. I thoroughly enjoyed the ambience, the amenities, the security, and the comfort.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: I chose this hotel because my son lives in Diamond Bar, and I formerly lived in the area. It is a beautiful area, and centrally located.
I had a great experience. My room was a King Suite. This room was very spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable. The amenities were very convenient. Breakfast was quite good and had a varied selection to choose from. All of the staff were friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Great hotel for the price... nice rooms, clean, friendly staff! Book this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good hotel for that area

Posted Nov 10, 2014
breakfast is good, room is clean, staff is extremely friendly, carpet in the room is very worn out with black spot (and i hesitate to work around bare feet - normally i do that in a nice hotel)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian G.from Ventura

Minutes to Mt. SAC!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time that we've stayed at this property for my son's race at Mt. SAC. It is convenient as it is less than four miles to the venue. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby and in the adjacent city of Walnut which is about two miles away. Although it is near the freeway it is quiet in your room. Other team mates stayed in West Covina which is about the same distance as the "crow flies", but has more red light stops and the hotels on that side of Mt. SAC are located in very busy commercial districts as opposed to The Ayres which is a stand alone property with comfortable space in between buildings. It lends to a more quiet and upscale area in comparison. The room was spotless, the front staff, (Eric), was friendly and the amenities such as pool, fitness room were nice. Especially liked that the treadmill is on the third floor facing a large glass window overlooking the freeway and the off ramp at Grand Avenue. It will help distract you from the length of your run. The breakfast appeared good although we leave to early to enjoy it. We will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Granniefrom Oxnard

Not your average freeway hotel!

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at the Ayres in Anaheim to attend Angels baseball, or walk across the street to the Honda Center for music, sports, or other entertainment so we were prepared for the typical Ayers experience. Rooms are furnished with more elegant furniture than a typical hotel of this size, are large, contain a mini frig, coffee maker, and often a microwave.Hallways are decorated with original art. A breakfast room furnishes a full hot and cold breakfast buffet Our only complaint this visit was that the breakfast room was overwhelmed and the hot food supply was incomplete. Darn, I had to eat pancakes or waffles with sausage instead of eggs! Lots of large tables and not enough for smaller parties. We will absolutely stay here again if we are in the area!