Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale

We love this hotel!

Posted May 17, 2015
A gem of a hotel. Staff is great, rooms are large and comfortable and well appointed. Location is perfect. First class experience every time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wiscosnin

Great location, lots to do.

Posted May 17, 2015
Breakfast area is really small. Had check-in issues, had to wait past the 4pm check in time to get into my room. Luckily, Pier St is the block next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

Not for late sleepers!

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Rooms were large and luxurious.
Cons: Addition of a kitchen, but maybe they don't feel it's cost effective.
Location: Beach, beach bars, some small shops but this is not a shopping area. Easy to get to the airport - 15 minutes up the PCH.
I knew that being right on the beach would mean hearing the hustle and bustle of the outside world, but it was pretty quiet after dark. I didn't hear my neighbors on either side but the ceilings are not well insulated and I was constantly aware of the comings and goings of the guests above and below. Also, the cleaning staff starts early, so if you are a late sleeper you probably want something more sound-proof. While they offer free continental breakfast downstairs, and room service, there is no kitchen in the hotel. Food comes from the surrounding restaurants. There is a microwave, fridge, dishes and utensils in the room, so buying food and cooking it yourself is convenient. There was also a fireplace in the room. The rooms were clean and comfortable and I could not have asked for a lovelier view (oceanfront with balcony). All in all I had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't beat the location! Staff is friendly!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Couldn't be more simple and nice. Hermosa is the most perfect beach in California! The Beach House is the place to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, Wa

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The location is amazing. It is right in the heart of the restaurants and shops in the area and is right on the beach.
Cons: I can't think of anything they could improve on.
Location: We rented bikes and went down to the pier at Manhattan Beach which wasn't far. There is an aquarium at the end of the pier that my kids enjoyed.
This was our first stay at this hotel and it was amazing. It is on the beach and in the heart of the restaurants and shops in the area. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We had a partial ocean view room and still had a great view of the ocean. The valet parking is definitely the way to go for the money and convenience. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a bike rental shop next door and a great cafe as well call Good Stuff, I believe. it really couldn't be in a better location. I highly recommend this hotel. We rented bikes and went down to the pier at Manhattan Beach. There is an aquarium at the end of the pier that my children enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Close to the beach, The Strand, restaurants, bars etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborahfrom Seattle

Happy as a clam.

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
It doesn't get any better than this. The rooms are lovely, clean and right on the beach. We were just there for one night, but would definitely return for a longer stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Perfect place for So Cal trip

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The hotel is simple, friendly and attentive. Valet is great. Very fast. Absolutely perfect location.
This boutique-style hotel is right on the beach and just a block from a great variety of restaurants. Perfect as a home base for your Southern Cal trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richardfrom New Jersey

Great place, reccommended

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Second time staying @ Beach House. Love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com