Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, Wa

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The location is amazing. It is right in the heart of the restaurants and shops in the area and is right on the beach.
Cons: I can't think of anything they could improve on.
Location: We rented bikes and went down to the pier at Manhattan Beach which wasn't far. There is an aquarium at the end of the pier that my kids enjoyed.
This was our first stay at this hotel and it was amazing. It is on the beach and in the heart of the restaurants and shops in the area. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We had a partial ocean view room and still had a great view of the ocean. The valet parking is definitely the way to go for the money and convenience. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a bike rental shop next door and a great cafe as well call Good Stuff, I believe. it really couldn't be in a better location. I highly recommend this hotel. We rented bikes and went down to the pier at Manhattan Beach. There is an aquarium at the end of the pier that my children enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Close to the beach, The Strand, restaurants, bars etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Perfect place for So Cal trip

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The hotel is simple, friendly and attentive. Valet is great. Very fast. Absolutely perfect location.
This boutique-style hotel is right on the beach and just a block from a great variety of restaurants. Perfect as a home base for your Southern Cal trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lm

perfect!!!!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Great hotel, location and staff! Would highly recommend for family's and couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel right on the beach

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is the second time that I have stayed in this hotel and I again I enjoyed my stay. I love that it's right on the beach and the rooms are large, light and airy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle Upon Tyne. UK.

Beautiful location.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Hotel right on the best beach in a 26 mile stretch. Great people watching sitting on the balcony. Skaters, skateboarders, joggers, cyclists, beach volleyball each day everyday. Most magnificent sunsets everyday from the beach front rooms. If I have one criticism and it is only one. The breakfast room is tiny and if you get more than 16 people at a time you struggle to get a seat. However you can take your breakfast to your room. Also only sweet options for breakfast. A savoury option would be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Solid, quality hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately, I was staying for business and could not truly enjoy the location and atmosphere of the hotel. Nevertheless, I thought this was a solid hotel. Good service, locations, and rooms. Lots of close restaurants to choose from. Clean and comfortable rooms. I think my only small issue was that water from a previous day's rain had pooled on my balcony and which was not draining and this prevented me from truly enjoying the balcony. Otherwise, a great hotel which I plan to visit again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean, and very noisey floors

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Location: it is a good location
The person above me woke me very early, and continuted to walk around their room for hours...I could not sleep because of the squeaky floors. The manager did give me a discount, but that does not make up for not being able to sleep at a hotel that cost me $300... I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beach House Hotel at Hermosa Beach was perfect!

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beach House Hotel at Hermosa Beach had everything we needed. Great location and beach views. Great continental breakfast. Good restaurants within walking distance. Great service at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com