Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great morning Breakfast

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Historical dream that came alive with the comforts of a B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern CA

Beautiful historic home close to the beach

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach. Very clean and inviting. Charming get-away.
We enjoyed our stay at the Beachrunner's Inn B&B. Pat was very accommodating and our room was immaculate. The room was small but well designed to maximize space. There is no air-conditioning and it became somewhat humid when the shower was used with the only ventilation being windows that could be viewed from the adjacent apartment/condos. Breakfast was much more than a traditional continental breakfast with fresh fruit and lots of choices. We loved the fact that it is a short distance from the beach and we could store our bikes i the back garden then ride our bikes to the beach bike path. We will definitely return but will try the room with the king size bed next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, Az

Only 3 blocks from beach, 5miles LongBeachAirport

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Very lovely historic B&B, Pat owner so nice and accommodating. Only small issue Expedia listed address as 731 Kennebec Ave in error.address is 231 Kennebec Ave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great bed & breakfast! Close to beach & downtown.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location and accommodations.
Location: Near the beach (walking distance), walking distance to bars in the historic district, safe, and close to downtown long beach as well.
Had a great experience and accommodations were terrific. Charming historic home and fantastic location. Pat was a great host and it felt like home away from home. It was truly an experience and will recommend for anyone to try out. Met other guests during my stay due to intimate setting and breakfast was delicious. Has everything you need without the cost. I will stay here again and recommend to my friends/family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis Spain

Friendly hotel 5 minutes walk from long beach

Posted Jun 8, 2014
It felt like walking into a home rather than a hotel Patricia was very accommodating as to when we could check in and check out and the continental breakfast was extended to include eggs bacon sausages hash browns so good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zach from Austin, TX

Fantastic place!

Posted May 13, 2014
What can I say? If you're looking for a B&B in Long Beach, this is definitely the place to go! Conveniently located, lovely rooms, fantastic service, and Pat was awesome. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I had early meetings, so it was easier to stay than fight traffic. The home is wonderful, and Pat was very welcoming. We highly recommend Beachrunners!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diane from Illinois

Day of Rest

Posted May 5, 2014
The Beachrunners Inn was like being at home in our living room. We were very warmly welcomed into their home. We were exhausted from our travels and we just ended up vegging on their living room couch, ordered a pizza for delivery and watched a move from their DVD collection. The next morning there was a Wonderful Breakfast spread and eggs made any way you liked them. The food and hospitality were wonderful. If I have to give any negative, it was how very warm it is in the upstairs bedrooms, there is no air conditioning and the street noise is very loud. We were so exhausted that we fell right to sleep and the bed was very comfortable. We do, recommend this B&B if you don't mind no air conditioning in the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com