Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Kansas City

Nice Bed & Breakfast

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Great staff and food
Great staff and good food. Stayed 5 nights and everyday breakfast was great. Be sure and check your windows as we arrived late a night and the road noise was pretty loud. After some investigation i found the top window of the the double hung was open at the top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Very comfortable, very good treatment. We would definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The host is very nice. Clean and like home. It' s near the beach two blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Neat place, great location

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Bus stop nearby, close to shops and the beach.
Cons: Public transit information for guests without a rental car, ideally shuttle service or taxi vouchers.
Location: Near to the beach, shops, convention Center, museums.
... And a great homemade breakfast in the morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place and staff was very friendly.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Would definitely stay there again. Staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The Beachrunner

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great little B&B .. the only downside is that the rooms on Broadway have to listen to the automated bus message since the Beachrunner is located on a bus stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Santa Cruz, CA

A wonderful B&B close to the beach in Long Beach

Posted Nov 28, 2013
I really enjoyed my week's stay at the Beachrunner's Inn. Pat, the innkeeper, was very kind, helpful, and served an awesome breakfast each morning. The Inn was very quiet, peaceful, and immaculate and I truly had a relaxing week. I would return there to stay in a flash!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Indianapolis

Awesome B&B!!

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our experience began with a nice surprise upon arrival. Our flight arrived very early in the morning and we arrived at the B&B at 9AM. Our hopes were to store our bags and head to a local restaurant until a room was ready. We were really surprised when Pat told us she had a room ready for us and we could check in early. The B&B is beautiful and our room was very comfortable. The staff was more than helpful...they really treated us like family. We were only a few blocks from a very large and clean beach. Shopping and dining were within walking distance. The next day when we asked if we could leave our bags until 4 because the cruise send a notice that they were delayed in boarding. Pat let us stay in the B&B until we needed to leave. We checked out of the room on time but enjoyed the rest of the B&B for another 5 hours. I can't say enough great things about Pat and this B&B. I plan to return to Long Beach and WILL stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com