Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Good location/price for just an overnight stay.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: In room coffee
Location: Hollywood
Nice place to sleep for an overnight in the area. The price was right..most important the beds were comfortable. With AC on, the room was quiet even though we were right on the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Not very pleased at all. On top of it clerk or owner did not have parking so he wanted to charges me $10 extra on the lot next to him. Comes to find out guy who own the parking lot charges only 3-8 dollars. Aside from that, ok last minute room when everyone is overbooked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NL, Ca

Terrible staff, gave us the wrong room twice.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Air conditioner wasn't working and was 104f , gave us a room key with another guest in the room, almost got hit by the other guest. Washroom terrible, hole on the wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to metro and Hillywood-walk of fame

Posted Aug 30, 2014
The hotel was very comfortable . The bed was king size which was a bonus and house keeping was done on a daily basis. I felt safe and comfortable. It was great to go to a hotel where everything worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Not what you expect from the outside.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location was the best attribute. Cleanliness was good, too. Bed was comfortable.
Location: It is a couple blocks from the Hollywood Blvd. activities.
It was in walking distance to Hollywood and Vine and the stars we wanted to see. Breakfast doughnuts and coffee were really fresh. Room was clean and staff polite and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GROSS! Rude and Disrespectful staff!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing the negatives overshadow everything else
Cons: Staff helpfulness, cleanliness
Location: 10-15 min walk from Chinese Theater
Found yellow stains all over the bed sheets. Asked the front desk for clean ones and they refused! They were very rude. How can you run a hotel and tell customers that you don't have any extra sheets?? The hair dryer did not work....buzzed every time it was plugged in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pacific islands

Yikes!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Outlet did not work ... Toilet ran & ran too long.... Bed was not comfortable.... All that wAs good was the short walk to Hollywood Blvd.... Which helped tolerate that ghastly motel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Adequate but overpriced

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Attitude of the owners -- more customer focus!
Location: We were near our relatives, so the location was good in that regard.
Hotel staff not very gracious. Room had to be completely paid for in advance, and although we had to check out one day early, there was no refund. There was a charge for parking, but not enough spaces for the number of rooms. No lamps on bedside tables, and overhead lights did not work. The manager came to the room to screw in the bulbs in the overhead cans, telling us that some occupants didn't like the bright lights (????). Lots of sirens in the night. Overall, it was not a good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lucy from new zealand

Great location

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Short stay, perfect location for our needs. Wifi was temperamental which was frustrating but other than that all was as advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Good value for money.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Great location just short walk to hollywood blvd and walk of fame. Minimal facilities and parking lot small but for a cheap motel its great.